We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast!”

City Running Tours Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our sightrunning tours of Toronto explore the history, culture, neighborhoods and attractions of the downtown core and along the Lake Ontario shoreline. Our routes cater to runners of all skill levels. Individual, group and corporate team building runs available.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great way to see Toronto! Dan was really knowledgeable and able to bring the sights too life! This was my first running tour but after this experience I plan on doing many more!

Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at City Running Tours Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey Josh, thanks so much! Your enthusiasm along the run made it more fun for me as well. Much appreciated! Enjoy the rest of your time in Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"city's history"
in 7 reviews
"run tour"
in 4 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 4 reviews
"massey hall"
in 5 reviews
"distillery district"
in 13 reviews
"fun run"
in 3 reviews
"dan's tour"
in 3 reviews
"guide dan"
in 3 reviews
"light festival"
in 3 reviews
"running pace"
in 2 reviews
"christmas tour"
in 2 reviews
"great tour of the city"
in 2 reviews
"super informative"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"learn something"
in 3 reviews
"brew pub"
in 3 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking to get outside, see lots of Toronto, yet feel like you've actually been there; then you need to take a tour with Dan.

Dan will lead you through various parts of the city highlighting unique and interesting stories from the past based on your selected tour.

Dan is incredibly welcoming and attentive to the pace of runners - you'll never feel left behind or left out!

All of Dan's tours are worth ever penny, but for those of you that enjoy beer as much as running, you must book Dan for a personalized beer tour of Toronto!!

Thank JaredGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at City Running Tours Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Jared! I'm so glad you enjoyed the Vinyl Toronto music tour. Hope to see you at another one soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've called Toronto my home ever since I moved here in 1997. I take every opportunity to learn the rich history of the city and 2 runs that I've done with Dan helped me appreciate my new found home's rich history that much more. Both "Fenians&Famine" as well as "Vinyl Toronto" tours I participated in were very entertaining! Dan is a terrific storyteller who spent considerable time researching the history of Toronto and its citizens. You will not be bored even for a second! And, do not to worry about keeping up the pace during the short runs in between, you will do just fine.

Cannot recommend high enough and I am planning on doing more of these in the near future.

Thank Andrei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at City Running Tours Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Andrei! I appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Just had an excellent tour of the city of Toronto with Dan. His knowledge was amazing and I enjoyed every minute. He also paced it very well. Thanks for a great experience

Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRTToronto, Manager at City Running Tours Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you so much, Sarah! It was a pleasure running with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This is my 4th tour with Dan @ City Running Tours Toronto and he never disappoints! Great stories and places that I never knew existed even though I’d run the areas many times. Another great tour Dan!

Thank Nanlee-Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRTToronto, Manager at City Running Tours Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much, Nanlee! It's always a pleasure. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Running Tours Toronto also viewed

 

Been to City Running Tours Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;