We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
154
148
63
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
148
63
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking shuttle service great stopover front desk an early flight park and fly return shuttle toronto airport free shuttle flight path walk in shower the king size bed next morning breakfast was included night stay up to date comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

When we arrived at the hotel and tried to reserve the airport shuttle back to the airport the next morning many were already booked up and we had to book one for 5am, a couple of hours earlier than intended. The hotel room was lovely, the bed was so comfy, even if we were only in it for about 4 hours!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPToronto, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking out time to pen down your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I would like to firstly extend to you my sincere apologies for the problem you experienced during your stay. We are working diligently to improve ourselves and are all excited for the outcome.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.


Most Sincerely,

Joseph Sabido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We needed a place to stay one night waiting our connecting flight.so we choose a hotel near the airport with hotel shutle for more comfortable way to go there and back to the airport.we didn’ t like that nowhere is written that you have to call the shutle.so seeing shuttels coming and going one may think that they are circulating automaticaly.the reception stuff were very friendly and helpful.the restaurant is offereng food which is realy not tasty and you can not have breakfast before 6 am.the room was cold when we arrived.and the place need ‘ face lift’.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 15adela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasiia K, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi 15adela,

Thank you for posting you review online! We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I will bring up your comments to the attention of our restaurant manager. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Best Western Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We only stayed one night as our flight came in really late. Absolutely beautiful and modern hotel room with the most comfortable bed ever!! If we didn't have a long drive home, we would've stayed longer! We'll definitely
stay here again!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank ljhumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasiia K, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hi ljhumphreys,

Thank you so much for posting your review online. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty to our brand. We are happy you had an enjoyable guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the immediate future!

Best Western Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Way too much money for an outdated room that is extremely small. Not comfortable and not a warm feeling at all. Front desk staff hid behind a wall and every time we needed them we had to yell for them. Will not come back here at all. Will not recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank W8798ZOkellyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPToronto, Manager at Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your review.
Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate the time you spent on completing our survey.
Our goal is to make sure you, our valued guests, receive the very best here at BEST WESTERN PREMIER TORONTO AIRPORT HOTEL.
From your response it appears that in some areas of service we did not meet your expectations. As a valued guest, I would like to re-assure that we have had a discussion with the concerned department and are taking steps to make sure that this is an isolated incident.
Our guests and the service that we provide to them is of paramount importance to us and we thank you for helping us by providing us with this very constructive feedback
Thank you for making our BEST WESTERN PREMIER your hotel of choice and our BWP family looks forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed there before our flight to Dominican Republic. Rooms are clean and spacious. Front desk staff were very helpful and pointed out the fact we could get an express breakfast in the AM as we were leaving before breakfast started. Covered parking for a week this time of year was a bonus but it does fill up fast. Close to the airport and shuttle service both to the airport and on return was prompt. The shuttle bus does need a little TLC both mechanically and inside.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandman1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasiia K, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Sandman1314,

Thank you for takig the time and reviewing our property! We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to see you again in the immediate future.By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I'll bring up your comments regarding shuttle condition on next department head meeting.

Yours in Hospitality,
Best Western Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews