We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome experience and amazing japanese food.”
Review of Tachi

Tachi
Ranked #787 of 9,375 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$42 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown West
Description: We are Canada's first stand-up sushi! Proudly serving quality sushi to meet the needs of time-starved Torontonians in the downtown core. TACHI is the traditional way to eat well and eat conveniently. We have created a premium omakase menu that is served to you standing-up, and in less than 30 minutes! Just like stand-up sushi shops in Japan, we only have a limited number of standing spots (8).
Reviewed 31 May 2018

it was an unique experience and really worth trying. the experience was amazing and one of the best Japanese food I have ever had. they were professional, friendly and was detail in explaining each dish. it was absolutely delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank judyklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta S, Manager at Tachi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us at Tachi and we cannot wait to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Fresh sushi omakase for $45. NO tip, just tax. Been back 4 times and tried lunch and dinner for variety and all visits were great. Yes its standing, Yes its 30 mins but for the downtown core its great if you are by yourself or just need a quick lunch and get back to the office within the hour. Service from the Chef and staff were Top notch.
Will be back again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L0veT0Travel168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta S, General Manager at Tachi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Tachi. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Great sushi and very good service. 11 pieces of sushi and a handroll for $45 is totally worth it! The whole concept is so cool.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jrvnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta S, General Manager at Tachi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us at Tachi and we cannot wait to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

It was my first time to this stand-up sushi place. It was an interesting dining experience. The sushi was actually quite good. For $45, we tried quality sushi including uni. But, there was one problem that we only found out much later. The whole experience was so rushed that we finished the meal in 20 minutes. We didn't get a chance to count exactly how many pieces of sushi were served. But, both my friend and I did take pictures of every single item. When we compared our pictures, we then found out only 10 pieces of sushi and 1 hand roll were served (the menu listed 12 items). I can't imagine that we both miss taking a picture of the same type of sushi. 1 piece of sushi was missing for each of us!! Well, I must admit that we were a bit gullible. But, aren't we supposed to trust the chef when ordering omakase? Anyway, I have learned my lesson and I don't think I will go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cena1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

If you are a true Sushi lover this is the best spot in town for Lunch a 12 course tasting menu for $45.00 what a deal so fresh. There are only 8 standing room spots at the sushi bar. You will feel you were in Japan

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tops333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta S, General Manager at Tachi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us at Tachi. We cannot wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tachi also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Tachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing