We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in the sault ”

The Taj Indian Cuisine
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Description: THE TAJ INDIAN CUSINE is 100% Authentic all India cuisine committed to serve Quality Indian Flavours To Sault Ste. Marie Ontario, Featuring the finest, freshest ingredients, each dish is delicately prepared by our world class Experience Chef. We're Providing Dine-in, Take out , Catering. If u have special dietary concerns, such as vegetarian, gluten-free or vegan, we are happy to accommodate u
Restaurant details
Description: THE TAJ INDIAN CUSINE is 100% Authentic all India cuisine committed to serve Quality Indian Flavours To Sault Ste. Marie Ontario, Featuring the finest, freshest ingredients, each dish is delicately prepared by our world class Experience Chef. We're Providing Dine-in, Take out , Catering. If u have special dietary concerns, such as vegetarian, gluten-free or vegan, we are happy to accommodate u
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I never write reviews but after tonight I just had too!
The Taj has to be hands down the best place in the soo, and I never have better experiences than here! You can’t get Indian food like this anywhere else, or the kind of service they provide in restaurant is unreal (thanks again to pax for being our awesome waitress tonight, you brighten up the room, are attentive, and you really helped make our family’s night out great like usual when we pop in!)
Can’t recommend the Channa Masala enough enough, I get it every time! have gone a couple times since opening and have never been disappointed. This is real food, with real great workers, cannot recommended enough! 6 stars!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank tyllpppserr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best nights I’ve had in a long time, the food is great, the atmosphere is lively, and the staff is amazing! Our waitress Paxton was on the ball with everything and made our night out in these tough times absolutely worth the visit, lovely girl! 100% will be going back!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank alexpM9729WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was amazing and the service was even better, PJ was so nice and took the time to help us find vegan options on the menu. Would recommend to anyone looking for flavourful foods

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank flowersgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food and outstanding service! Raj was the best! She recommended dishes and desserts. I definitely suggest checking this new local restaurant out ⭐️

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank C8202MYmelissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I had been dying for some proper Indian cuisine and we were not disappointed. Everything was hot and delicious and the staff were very very polite and concerned that we enjoyed everything

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank F7095OWmattk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taj Indian Cuisine also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to The Taj Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.