We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$127
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$129
US$94
View deal
SAVE US$35
Booking.comUS$129
ExpediaUS$129
Trip.comUS$112
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,852 results
Traveller rating
974
508
205
91
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
974
508
205
91
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz lounge games room sens game junior suite hockey game beautiful hotel indoor pool underground parking hot tub ottawa area comfortable beds front desk staff business trip spa perspective marsh amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,852 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We live in Gatineau and chose Brookstreet for our little getaway. The room was great, view from the balcony was amazing and my extra requests for the room were ready upon arrival. The staff were all very friendly. During a time where things are very fragile and uncertain- the staff made sure we were satisfied even though our Jazz lounge reservation had to be cancelled due to COVID. overall experience was great and we will visit again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pladonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna MacLeod, Other at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Hi pladonovan,

We are happy to hear that your stay at Brookstreet was Amazing!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
Jenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Overall a great hotel and located where I personally needed it, she’s a bit expensive, so look for alternative websites to book on but price is just the fun of booking in Ottawa. The front desk staff is very helpful and inform you of everything available.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwheatabix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna MacLeod, Other at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

HI gwheatabix,

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

For best future rates I suggest checking out the specials on our website. Alternatively, emailing or calling our reservations team to find you the best rate available.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Jenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Nice place with super staff. Slightly overpriced given the location of the hotel (on a golf course in the middle of an industrial zone) but otherwise good.

The only problem we had was leaving the parking garage when the gate wouldn’t open. Resolved in a matter of seconds.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide06831372215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna MacLeod, Other at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thanks Guide06831372215!

We appreciate you sharing this feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,
Jenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

We are regular visitors to the Brookstreet. During good times the hotel is well managed and top notch in terns of service and amenities. During the pandemic the visit may be different, but the staff are all still wonderful and attentive. They follow very strict protocols to ensure your safety and even though the stay is different, supper on the patio under the heaters is still sublime. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeb12342020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna MacLeod, Other at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you Jeb12342020!

It is amazing to hear that you found a Pandemic Paradise.

Thanks for the great feedback.

We will see you when you are back!

Best,
Jenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

I think the staff was the best / I’m definitely going back.the girls @ the front desk and the dude delivered me ice was super fast and super nice . I had such a great stay . I was just there for a weekend away and I will be back 100%

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaretnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna MacLeod, Other at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thanks jaretnixon!

We appreciate you feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
Jenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews