We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Education & Relaxation”

Fort George National Historic Site of Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Enjoyable and educational morning wandering about the Fort. I learned a great deal about the area.Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"musket demonstration"
in 123 reviews
"original building"
in 21 reviews
"re enactors"
in 21 reviews
"fife and drum"
in 21 reviews
"period costume"
in 24 reviews
"powder magazine"
in 17 reviews
"british army"
in 14 reviews
"history buff"
in 36 reviews
"costumed staff"
in 11 reviews
"free admission"
in 13 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 12 reviews
"gift shop"
in 44 reviews
"great history"
in 18 reviews
"answer questions"
in 15 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 16 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 17 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 16 reviews
Filter

121 - 125 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We You are in this area, You must visit this site. We loved It. It’s Nice fot adults And children. Love Canada.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank JanLinksGroningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

This is a very interesting attraction. We knew nothing about the 1812-13 war (a bit embarrassing as we are British). We know a whole lot more now. Not just the facts surrounding the war, but also the living conditions of those involved and the ensuing impact on the town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Thank you to all the staff and “actors” who brought the place to life. Great!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank 64rabp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

It was great .The staff new everything you and more about the war of 1812 .
They were so friendly, and there was someone in every building .They were happy to take pictures and was so clean and the view was Amazing.
The do ghost walks which im exicted to do next time .

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank WallisWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

It was an amazing tour and the musket demonstration was out of this world! I never realized there was that much history in the area,

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank _thewillherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort George National Historic Site of Canada also viewed

Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Fort George National Historic Site of Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing