We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,054)
Filter reviews
9,054 results
Traveller rating
4,473
2,651
1,039
483
408
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,473
2,651
1,039
483
408
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clifton hill hard rock cafe corner suite rainforest cafe great view resort fee small balcony buffet restaurant indoor waterpark valet parking rainbow bridge water park self park floor to ceiling windows city view canadian side casino niagara
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 9,054 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2019

We stayed in the corner room with balcony. The room was described as having a microwave. NO MICROWAVE. The hotel was described as having an outdoor pool that overlooks the falls - open from Victoria Day (May 20th) the pool was not open. No explanation nor apology. I travel a great deal - NOT HAPPY WITH THOSE SURPRISES!!! I guess I would recommend calling the hotel first to make sure they have what is described...

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mschollh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Guest Services at Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear Mschollh,

Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to our guests, and we're sorry this was not your experience. We apologize that this year's weather prevented us from opening our outdoor pool during the May 24 weekend. We truly look forward to having our guests enjoy our outdoor pool during the hot summer days and indoor pool all year around! We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Sheraton on the Falls soon. As your review is anonymous, please reach out to the team at sheratonfd@niagarafallshotels.com so a member of the management team may assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

We were most impressed by the entire experience at this hotel. The staff was genuinely kind and helpful. We were treated as if we were special. Check in was easy. When we mentioned that our grandson was disappointed that the outdoor swimming pool was closed, the person at the desk removed the charge for parking. We were very grateful. The room was beautifully furnished and the view was exhilarating. When we asked for a late check out we were told that that would be no problem. An excellent stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank harveyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Dear harveyo,

Thank you for the review. We agree that the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is in the perfect location for families to explore all of the sights, sounds, and tastes that the Niagara Falls area has to offer. We strive to deliver exceptional service every time, so knowing that you were delighted by our efforts is what makes our day. We hope to see you and your family here again soon.

Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Stayed two nights. Hotel big and the lobby area resembles an airport terminal a bit (not necessarily in a negative way). A Starbucks and other café/restaurant in Lobby area. Superb location opposite beautiful gardens and the walkway by the Falls. Room was fine - large, roomy and with a bath/shower combination. All rooms facing the Falls at a premium otherwise the room faces inland and a rather tacky district of fairgrounds and cheap eateries - spoils the whole town in my view.

Breakfast taken on 13th floor with fantastic views of the two falls. Dinner buffet offered an enormous choice at reasonable prices.

If one doesn't mind being in a large tourist filled hotel (understandable I guess), then this hotel is fine - not luxury but above average.

Room tip: Obviously facing the falls but at a premium price
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dipex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

We paid extra for the falls view and it was worth it! We had a view of the falls, Clifton Hill, Skylon Tower and the casino. We were able to sit in our room and watch the fireworks each night. Everything was in walking distance. The hotel was comfortable and while a little dated the views made up for that. We upgraded to the breakfast buffet and it did not disappoint either. On the bottom floor of the hotel there is a Starbucks, a bar, quick service restaurant and store. I do believe this hotel is the closest to the falls you can get.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank loriicenhour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Dear loriicenhour,

Thank you for the glowing review. We couldn't be more pleased that you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the beautiful views of Niagara Falls. You can practically feel the mist. We are also glad our delicious breakfast buffet and accessible location made for a great stay, and we hope to see you again soon at Sheraton on the Falls Hotel.

Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

Views of the falls were fantastic and we really enjoyed our room, which included a working fireplace and juliet balcony. Our only problems with the room were that the linens weren't of a great quality, and the bathroom was subpar. I was expecting a glass shower or rain head or something for the price we were paying, but it was an outdated bathroom with a shower head that blasted water all over the bathroom, despite having the curtain well shut. There was water everywhere, every time we showered.

As for the rest of the hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet (also comes with a great view), but the indoor pool sucked. It's puny, and as I had a sprained ankle, I decided not to bother going in as there are no stairs... only a ladder. Unheard of for a pool!

Lastly, there are a lot of "hidden" fees.... like having to pay for WIFI and other so-called amenities.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skfamiliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Dear skfamiliar,

Thank you for the glowing review. We couldn't be more pleased that you had a relaxing stay and you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the beautiful views of Niagara Falls. However, we are disappointed to read our bathroom was not up to your liking. We are grateful for your feedback and hope to welcome you both back soon for an exceptional stay at Sheraton on the Falls Hotel.

Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews