We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly value”
Review of Swiss Chalet

Swiss Chalet
Ranked #503 of 1,839 Restaurants in Mississauga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Description: For over 64 years, Swiss Chalet has served Canadians famous Rotisserie Chicken at great value price points.
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Service was excellent from the time we walked in until we left
Meal was served promptly and was excellent quality
What more could you ask for

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecipeUnlimited, Agency / Consultant at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

We're very pleased to hear this! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

We love Swiss chalet and this is the one we go to. The staff are very nice and friendly. But the food used to be better. The chicken was a bit undercooked and the fries were not the best. Nice to see they are adding items to their menu though.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank renetab2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecipeUnlimited, Agency / Consultant at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Thanks for sharing, we will have your feedback sent to our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Table is sticky. Server is not pleasant and felt we are being rushed. Handed our bill without us asking. She keeps on coming back to see if she can get our plates while obviously we are still eating. I don't feel the welcoming ambiance. I felt she was not happy with us to be there. We dined here 3x but got the same feeling and experience every time. Food quality is not good. Not sure what happened to swiss chalet as food only looks great in the picture. Over-all I won't ever come back again. You also need to train your staff for customer service.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jennettea2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecipeUnlimited, Owner at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Hi, we're sorry to hear your dining experience was not as enjoyable as we hoped it would be and we'd like to follow up with you and make things right. Can you please complete our online feedback form at reviews.swisschaletfeedback.com
Your reference number is 11090104-J2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We recently had lunch here and had a great experience. Our server Dorothy was incredible and looked after us very well. We have been coming to this location for over 25 years and although the menu may look different in some aspects, the quality and overall experience remains great !

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recipe l, Manager at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience! We will ensure that Dorothy is acknowledged and we hope to serve you again for 25 more years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

The manager offered the typical Swiss Chalet apology and offered a $15 credit.
We were hoping for a correct family pack crispy chicken dinner replacement that includes everything except a metal accompaniment.
Oh well I can dream.
So far we have had good results with Domino’s Pizza, Kentucky Fried Chicken and Scaddabush restaurant.
Remember, be on guard.....always.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recipe l, Manager at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Hi Larry, we'd like to follow up with you with regards to this experience! Could you please send us an email to guestservices@recipeunlimited.com and reference 11090820-LL? Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swiss Chalet also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.