We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Metro(London)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
146
192
87
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
192
87
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstation parkgreat locationunderground parkingjack astorscontinental breakfasthot tub and saunawithin walking distancerestaurants and barskeurig coffee makerrichmond stpull out couchhard boiled eggsbagelsmini fridgetwo double bedssitting areabit dated
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reno work being done. Car totally covered in dust each day in underground parking and had to pay for car wash each day. Room was fine. Steam iron leaks water onto clothing when in use. Elevators dirty and squeaky. No Saturday papers in lobby...just Monday to Friday ...odd.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JKP911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandracolley, Public Relations Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi JKP911!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!
I am so pleased to let you know our renovation is now complete, our underground parking provider is currently renovating the garage, and we understand how that can be frustrating.
Please feel free to be in touch to let me know which room you stayed in so I can address your concern with the iron, I would be happy to assist, whg8814csm@whg.com
Looking forward to hosting you when you next come to London! Warmly, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Excellent value for money. Very good & courteous staff. There were very good choices for the complimentary breakfast & we really enjoyed it. Location was very good with lots of choice for eating & entertainment places close by within walking distance.

Room Tip: Spacious & well maintained rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 165shyamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandracolley, Public Relations Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi 165shyamn!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated suites, we believe they are the best suites in the city!
We believe our location is second to none, and are so glad to hear you found it convenient!
Please feel free to be in touch before your next stay I would be happy to assist, whg8814csm@whg.com Looking forward to hosting you when you next come to London! Warmly, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in early June 2018. The accommodation we had was very comfortable & the breakfast that was offered was adequate. Parking cost $24 CDN at the hotel & there is a outside parking area in back that cost $16CDN/day. Beware of parking in the streets - break ins are common with windows smashed to steal bikes etc. The hotel is walkable to the university & near good restaurants on Richmond St. it’s also an easy walk downtown to the city museum & Covent Garden Market. Biggest complaint is that remodeling is going on in the hotel on floors 2 through 6. There is competition with construction workers for the elevators (long wait times) & construction noise during the day.

Room Tip: Book a room on a high floor
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank robertcK8229NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandracolley, Public Relations Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi robertcK8229NE!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated suites, we believe they are the best suites in the city!
We believe our location is second to none, and are so glad to hear you fround it convenient!
Our renovation is nearing completion, the crew is giving us an estimated compltion date of the end of June, beginning of July! We hope to see you again once the renovation is completed!
Please feel free to be in touch before your next stay I would be happy to assist, whg8814csm@whg.com Looking forward to hosting you when you next come to London! Warmly, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The staff was great, the rooms were very nice and had everything you could need. Great TVs and a fantastic bed!! Very close to restaurants, shopping and bars within walking distance. Rooms were fresh and modern.. have already suggested to co-workers to stay here as opposed to the other location we have dealt with.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizaymett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandracolley, Public Relations Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi lizaymett!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated suites, we believe they are the best suites in the city!
We believe our location is second to none, and are so glad to hear you fround it convenient!
I have passed along your kind words to our front office, and breakfast team!
Please feel free to be in touch before your next stay I would be happy to assist, whg8814csm@whg.com Looking forward to hosting you when you next come to London! Warmly, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I was at the Park Hotel in London for a conference. I had a freshly renovated room that was amazing. No complaints. Rooms were extremely clean. The hot complementary breakfast is also a plus. will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sylvain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandracolley, Public Relations Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Sylvain L!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated suites, we believe they are the best suites in the city!
Please feel free to be in touch before your next stay I would be happy to assist, whg8814csm@whg.com Looking forward to hosting you when you next come to London! Warmly, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews