We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$84
View deal
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$83
View deal
Hotels.comUS$93
ExpediaUS$93
Trip.comUS$84
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
97
63
23
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
63
23
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable front desk staff yogurt fridge and microwave one night stay nice stay thermostat pillows furnishings clerk stopover rates inns hall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

The hotel was very clean, quiet and well maintained. Comfortable rooms and beds.

Everyone we encountered during our stay was friendly, accommodating and genuinely wanted to make the stay enjoyable.

Special mentions to Rohit, front desk staff gentlemen and Abi for excellent hospitality. I hope you are recognized.

Good breakfast included with stay, offering well stocked hot and cold selections.

Easy access to highway, gas station, shops and restaurants in old town. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DikranZ1, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you very much for a wonderful review, much appreciated!!

We were delighted to hear that you had a great family vacation with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

I love this place. Great breakfast ,comfy rooms, everything you need . Super value for the money. The hotel is close to everything. It has been updated recently. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The pool and hot tub were meticulously maintained.

Room tip: Try to upgrade to the larger suite if possible.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffrR3663CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DikranZ1, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated! We look forward to be at your service again in the future.

FFIS - Barrie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times it has been mediocre/average. Check in both times was not pleasant. The front desk staff have not been trained very well and are lacking in customer service. The first stay I had phoned ahead of time and was told I could check in early. When I arrived, the front desk staff said this was impossible as there were no rooms ready. I explained that I had called ahead of time and arranged the early check in with a manager, but I guess they had not made note of it. Breakfast ends extremely early, and is not very good if you can even get anything.
The second time staying the check in was again very inefficient. On the day we were checking out, there were staff knocking on our door early in the morning asking when we would be leaving, even though check out was not for another few hours!
Al though the location is convenient and the rooms are nice, there are other hotels in the area for less money with better service that I would rather stay at than experience the lacking customer service again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melrkw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DikranZ1, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Thank you very much for the feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Rest assured we will share your comments throughout our organization.

Sincerely,

FFIS Barrie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We just spent two nights at this Fairfield Inn. Location was convenient for us to ski in the area as well as to get some apres ski food.
Check in was good but could have been much more efficient if they handled mobile check in like other Bonvoy hotels we visit. Key cards were not ready and waiting for us as is typical and the front desk clears handled our check in exactly the same as the folks before us. Why offer moblile check in if there is no advantage to the client?
Rooms were typical for a hotel and everything was clean and the beds reasonably comfortable. I personally couldn’t find a pillow that I liked, but lots of assortment provided.
Pool was warm and hot tub not too hot. Breakfast in the morning offered enough variety for most and staff worked to keep things restocked. Staff overall were friendly, especially housekeeping folks.
Two drawbacks to our stay, parking is awful. For a hotel with 75-100 rooms, I would be surprised if there were 60 parking spots. Parking was even tighter with snow banks etc. Forget about being able to park a snowmobile trailer!
Also, and this is in no way the fault of the Fairfield, but winter is a time for sporting tournaments so often hotels are over run with teams staying away from home. No issues with this and some of the best memories of my youth were doing this. However, the deplorable conditions these teams left common areas such as the pool and breakfast area is shameful. You probably don’t allow your kids to throw snacks all over the floor at home but why is it okay at a hotel? There were a lot of simple respect for other guests and the hotel itself that were missing from these young people and it is disappointing that the adults did not take it upon themselves to instil some sense of respect in their dependents.
A good stay, and we may be back, but not on a busy weekend where we might find ourselves unable to park.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lissie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DikranZ1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Thank you for a wonderful review, much appreciated!

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused. Rest assured we will share your feedback throughout our organization.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Several problems with the hotel such as:

1) a small parking lot (we could not park our vehicle when we got back late from an outing)
2) poor heating system (it was cold when we stayed and the system did not work well)
3) windows that don't lock (our initial room was on the ground floor and the window did not lock)

It is very overpriced for what you get.

Room tip: Check your room very well before checking in.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D4582JZleol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DikranZ1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Thank you very much for the feedback!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and kindly rest assured that we will share this throughout our organization in order to avoid similar incidents from reoccurring in the future.

Yours truly,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews