We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$87
FindHotelUS$87
ExpediaUS$87
TripadvisorUS$87
ZenHotels.com
Trip.comUS$87
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
97
63
23
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
63
23
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean pool and hot tub would stay here again busy weekend other hotels in the area front desk staff i highly recommend this hotel spent two nights sausage fridge and microwave breakfast was included checking out the ground floor cereal thermostat snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed from Dec 29-Jan 1 with my 2 children. The pool was so warm and nice, the hot tub as well. Our room was very clean and the beds were what I imagine heaven to feel like.
Breakfast was okay overall, my waffles were mushy on the inside and my daughter didn’t like the eggs or sausage, we kept to bagels and such after the first day. The bacon was really good though.
My only complaint is that our room didn’t get cleaned on the second day, it would have been nice for some fresh towels and a restock on the shampoo and conditioner.
Overall we had a great time and the hotel was very lovely, if we go back we’d consider staying again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank kaylyn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DikranZ1, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated!

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, however we sincerely apologize for the lack of room cleaning during your second night of stay. We will share this with our housekeeping department in order to avoid future occurance as such.

We wish you all the very best in 2020.

Yours truly,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed a night here - room was clean and comfy with good internet. Free parking. Breakfast was included, and although not much options, it had scrambled eggs and some meat as well as cereal and toasts.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Michel d D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DikranZ1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated!

We hope to see you again soon!

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

My husband and I decided to take advantage of the nice weather and booked a night at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Barrie so we didn't have to drive back to Toronto after playing golf. We were very happy with the room. It was clean and comfortable, good size for us. There was a microwave in the room but no fridge for some reason. The bed was comfortable which is so important to us.
Unfortunately we didn't realize that the battery in the remote was dying until I tried to turn it off late at night. There was no way to turn it off other than unplugging it. I was not going to phone down to the front desk since my husband was already asleep. It was a bit frustrating because the buttons on the back of the tv would not turn the tv off but I guess there is no way of knowing when the battery is going to die. In the morning, we also found that the coffee maker in the room didn't work. Luckily there was plenty of fresh coffee and tea down at the lobby area since a free breakfast is served from 6 - 9:00. Lots of selections for breakfast so we had a good start to the day.
All the staff that we had contact with were very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jotrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DikranZ1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated!

I was very happy to hear that overall you had a very good stay with us however I was sad to hear that the remote control as well as the coffee maker in your room was not functioning properly.

Our guest services agent on duty would have been more than happy to deliver you a new remote as well as a coffee make maker upon your request.

Please accept my sincere apologies for this inconvenience and we look forward to being at your service again in the future.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Had issues with A/C unit and was moved to another room without issue.

Pool is small but does the trick. Hot tub is hot and fitness room has couple treadmills, eliptical and free weights.

Breakfast was good as well. Decent location close to 400 and the downtown.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Caltek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DikranZ1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff, a great breakfast included, clean pool and hot tub and a comfortable, quiet stay. All at a reasonable rate, there is not much more you could ask for. Within a short distance to restaurants, grocery stores, etc. This place even has a patio with BBQs if you're so inclined to use. We recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DikranZ1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

We thank you for the feedback, much appreciated!

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews