We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Agoda.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
FindHotelUS$76
ExpediaUS$76
ZenHotels.comUS$79
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
485
499
228
84
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
499
228
84
68
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2021

I was recently at this hotel for 3 nights. The place is very run down. Beds were very uncomfortable. The room was dirty and had a weird smell, shower curtain was moldy and wouldn’t stay shut. You can hear the people above walking, sounded like there was elephants above us. And worst of all on our last night my kids had McDonald’s and had dropped a fry on the ground that I didn’t notice until the morning, and it was covered in ants! Disgusting. Will never stay here again. Also still have not received my deposit back from the room.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Nic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Internet, breakfast & overall property isn’t worth the money spent. Providing a miniature cup of Fruit with a granola bar & tetra pack juice is a big Joke in name of breakfast though not debating if these so called packaged food products are healthy enough.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pranavfiib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Manager and staff were wonderful to deal with. Came up for a night to visit my grandmother. Stayed here and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The front desk person I dealt with was Michelle. Would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank U1872XPshauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant General Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your word of appreciation and encouragement. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are grateful for kind words of appreciation of our staff. We are committed to providing warm, efficient and discreet service to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Management Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

I would definitely recommend to others for a stay at super 8. Staff was very friendly and nice. The place was clean and well maintained. I would definitely plan another stay in future. Since, I visited during COVID. They followed all guidelines to keep us safe.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abhull476179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant General Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear Abhull,

Thank you for your word of appreciation and encouragement.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay wit us. At Super 8 Barrie,, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discreet services to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We have shared your feedback with entire team and it means a lot to all of us here. Further it will inspire the team to for consistent delivery of services.

We are extremely delighted for your recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Management Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

The manager Susan, and front desk person Michelle are both rude, and unaccommodating. DON'T STAY HERE! Rooms are dirty, old and smell.

Stay ANYWHERE ELSE BUT HERE, PAY THE EXTRA $$$, the rooms that face east, the curtains are broken and worn out, breakfast 'bag' is a joke...

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrisgM9564VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews