We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
197
128
47
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
128
47
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen one bedroom suite time share laundry facilities picnic tables wasaga beach arcade games games room jacuzzi tub washer and dryer ski slopes pull out couch minute drive long weekend fitness center indoor pool king bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We have stayed at both on several occasions and the resort is excellent, with all the amenities you can imagine, very friendly staff at the desk and in room service was very prompt.. BBQ, Pool and club house are very nice, cooperative and friendly... our kids, friends and families all loved it..overall, it is very reasonable..
I would recommend to all and one visit, will turn you into a regular guest.
B. K.

Room Tip: Talk to the service desk or reservation guest and they will assist you with the proper room..very cooperative
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Beekay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

It was a great place for rest and spend some quality time with my family and some friends who joined us in this vacation. Excellent quality rooms well designed and well taken care of. We booked one unit with 2 bedrooms and one of the rooms was with a complete kitchen.This resort has great amenities and we appreciated the BBQ availability. We're looking forward to going back there in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joaquim Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

it was nice clean pleasent place the room is spacious and clean the activity for kids is really good making them very busy the activity center in collinwood is about 1 hr driving if you enjoy hiking or swimming it will be great experiance

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank shary38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esa P, General Manager at Carriage Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello shary38,

Thnak you for your positive comments on your review following your recent stay with us.
I was happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room and the resort activities for the kids.

Best EJP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Carriage Ridge Resort in Oro-Medonte, near Barrie is a great resort to get-away from the city for a few days. Its close to Horseshoe Valley and you have access to all the amenities and restaurants at Horseshoe Resort and the village of Craighurst. The staff at Carriage Ridge Resort and Carriage Hills Resort are excellent; very friendly and provide good service. The units are very clean and comfortable. The full kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, large fridge and stove, living room with fireplace, TV & DVD, jacuzzi tub, washer and dryer in the one-bedroom and walk out deck with comfortable Adirondack chairs. Beautiful views of the forest and ski hills.

Room Tip: Select the one-bedroom unit, it sleeps 4 people. There's plenty of space, a full king sized bed and pull out couch in the living room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan154982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Myself and my 6 year old son had a timeshare booked at the Carriage Ridge Resort, and were placed in the timeshares off site. Same prices, however we were unaware and nor was it made clear in any way, that we would be unable to use the main pool amenities.
The smaller offsite timeshare space had one small quiet indoor pool that was completely deserted with no one around for my son to play with.
The main pool was a beautiful spacious facility with indoor and outdoor pool access, many children and a large space with music.
The area was barely half full at capacity, and still the staff refused to let myself and my son use this pool area.
We spent the week alone in small indoor pool.
We will never ever come back to the Carriage Ridge Resort

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Monkeybugbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esa P, General Manager at Carriage Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment following your stay with us.
The restriction that you are referring to as it comes to pool use is in place as The Carriage Hills resort and Carriage Ridge Resort are two separate time share resorts. I would equate the restriction to two separate hotels;if you are staying at the Hilton you cannot use the pool at the Holiday Inn.
Both resorts are managed by Wyndham Destinations, and we share some services such as activities and aqua fit programs that alternate between the two resorts, which is the only time that guests from the other resort are permitted to use the other resorts pool.
Not sure if your son attended any of the other organized activities that are available at carriage Hills resort for all guests from either resort in order to interact with some other kids.

Just to be clear the Carriage Hills Pool house with the indoor / outdoor pool is NOT the main pool facility for both resorts.
Conversely, for example when there is a thunderstorm in our area and we need to close the Carriage Hills Indoor /Outdoor pools as they share the same body of water, the guests staying at Carriage Hills are NOT allowed to use the pool at Carriage Ridge as again they are two separate resorts. Neither resort has the capacity at their pools to handle the volume of guests from one another.

I am sorry that you were under the impression that you could use both pools, but the booking website promotes the two resorts and has very specific verbiage on the pool usage.

I do apologize for your experience and that it put a damper on your stay at Carriage Ridge Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews