We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$86
Expedia
Hotels.comUS$86
FindHotelUS$86
Agoda.comUS$86
Trip.comUS$86
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
310
219
79
45
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
219
79
45
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk off the highway hot breakfast main floor easy access waffles great stay rooms are clean hockey tournament coffee maker free breakfast arlene bw hart cereal pillows rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Our non-smoking room wreaked of smoke. They're not providing ANY daily housekeeping "due to the pandemic" (our stay was well into Stage 3 of reopening). The patio door was in disrepair - so hard to open, that none of my kids could open it, and we struggled to get it open and closed. The in-room phone wasn't even hooked up. The beds were ok, as was the bathroom. I wouldn't want to stay here again, though, nor would I recommend it to anyone unless there are no other options in the area.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

Large room. Very clean. Mini fridge worked well. Good water pressure. Staff were very polite and accommodating. A short walk to downtown. The bad was comfortable. The hotel was quiet letting us get a great night sleep. It was easy to get to. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Barrie.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brooksje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

I was told in no uncertain terms that a mask was required otherwise I was told to leave the hotel and they would cancel my reservation. When staff was told of a medical exemption she responded that it didn't matter, no mask no stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

Rented the King Jacuzzi room and it was very small. The room wasn't any bigger than a normal room and the Jacuzzi tub area took up half the space of the room. Totally disappointed with the room - terrible value.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SpamTH9399GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Needs a complete renovation. It's old, dirty and needs fresh paint, new wallpaper, furniture and curtains. Bedding was nasty, too. The price may be affordable but that's the only "Plus" for this place.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cjmarvin612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews