We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
86
146
49
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
146
49
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar dining room carriage room the pub old building tudor style walking trails new wing historic property we ate breakfast old lady junior suite lobby area lovely old hotel comfortable beds old world a wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The hotel, resort is well located. The staff is friendly and helpful. The resturant is delesious with excellent chowder and other menu items. Ther is a beautiful walking park and pond adj to the property .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate the feedback and very happy to hear that your were so satisfied with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

From the minute you arrive on the grounds you know your in for special treatment. The Inn could easily been belong to your long lost family from a bygone era complete with its grand front entrance. The dining room is such a special place that you wish to you could just stay and linger that little while longer. The bedrooms are so comfortable especially the bed. I will indeed return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JRGBonavistaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We certainly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This was an ok stay in a decent room. There was good parking and the breakfast was included. There were a number of stairs and certainly no assistance with baggage. I generally found the staff to be very challenging and somewhat rude. While this appears to be one of the nicer hotels in the area, it was somewhat average.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests both good and bad. We are very happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay but it is disappointing to hear that you felt you didn't receive the customer service that you desired. We work very so that all our guests have a superior experience and all our staff are expected to ensure all our guests feel welcomed and accommodated. I hope the rest of your time in Corner Brook was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The rooms were very large and the beds were comfortable with nice linen. The room was very clean. The staff were very good upon check in and check out. The room could use a fresh paint job and new carpeting.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chmendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to leave us a review. I hope the rest of your stay in Corner Brook was also enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Overall fine stay, newly renovated room was nice. A free bottle of water in the room would have gone a long way. Bar is a highlight, and the exterior looks nice against changing fall leaves. Ample parking is convenient.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SarahS6813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again on your next visit to Corner Brook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews