We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
86
146
49
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
146
49
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar dining room carriage room the pub old building tudor style walking trails new wing historic property we ate breakfast old lady junior suite lobby area lovely old hotel comfortable beds old world a wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This was an ok stay in a decent room. There was good parking and the breakfast was included. There were a number of stairs and certainly no assistance with baggage. I generally found the staff to be very challenging and somewhat rude. While this appears to be one of the nicer hotels in the area, it was somewhat average.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests both good and bad. We are very happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay but it is disappointing to hear that you felt you didn't receive the customer service that you desired. We work very so that all our guests have a superior experience and all our staff are expected to ensure all our guests feel welcomed and accommodated. I hope the rest of your time in Corner Brook was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The rooms were very large and the beds were comfortable with nice linen. The room was very clean. The staff were very good upon check in and check out. The room could use a fresh paint job and new carpeting.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chmendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to leave us a review. I hope the rest of your stay in Corner Brook was also enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Overall fine stay, newly renovated room was nice. A free bottle of water in the room would have gone a long way. Bar is a highlight, and the exterior looks nice against changing fall leaves. Ample parking is convenient.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SarahS6813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again on your next visit to Corner Brook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Driving up makes you feel like you are going on a movie set from the early 20th Century. Lovely old building. Our room was in the annex which was a bit confusing when first looking for it but worth the walk. Room was large and very quiet. Bed was one of the best that I have had in a hotel. Food in the restaurant was very good but at both dinners the servers were very harried and food took about 45 minutes to arrive. Staff was pleasant. Overall, a lovely experience to stay here.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the annex - more modern and comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for such an awesome recommendation. "Like being on a movie set" we will certainly take that compliment. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay Caterine and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This inn made me feel like were we getting something different than what the normal hotels had to offer. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast included with the room was delicious. There are walking trails also that are right at the inn which are quite scenic. I really enjoyed the whole setting.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thanks so much, Susan for such a wonderful review. So glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews