We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch!”

Tony's Bistro & Patisserie
Ranked #4 of 244 Restaurants in Moncton
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: French, Seafood
Description: Pastry Chef Tony Holden opened his quaint two-table bistro in Moncton, New Brunswick in 2001 and garnered a strong local following on the popularity of his world class croissants and classic French pastry technique. In 2013, as demand grew, Tony's Pastries became Tony's Bistro & Patisserie and now seats 85 guests. Now with a full, from-scratch menu at breakfast, lunch, and dinner, a beer, wine, and cocktail bar, and one of the finest bakery and pastry showcases in the country, Tony's is rapidly garnering praise from locals, food publications, chefs and foodies alike as one of the best dining experiences on the east coast. Reach us at 384-8669 to make a reservation (evenings only), order a cake or other desserts, or arrange for catering. See you at the bistro.
Restaurant details
Description: Pastry Chef Tony Holden opened his quaint two-table bistro in Moncton, New Brunswick in 2001 and garnered a strong local following on the popularity of his world class croissants and classic French pastry technique. In 2013, as demand grew, Tony's Pastries became Tony's Bistro & Patisserie and now seats 85 guests. Now with a full, from-scratch menu at breakfast, lunch, and dinner, a beer, wine, and cocktail bar, and one of the finest bakery and pastry showcases in the country, Tony's is rapidly garnering praise from locals, food publications, chefs and foodies alike as one of the best dining experiences on the east coast. Reach us at 384-8669 to make a reservation (evenings only), order a cake or other desserts, or arrange for catering. See you at the bistro.
Reviewed 28 August 2022

We stopped here for lunch on our way through Moncton, and thankfully we arrived a bit before the lunch rush and were seated promptly. We ordered the Beef Dip Sandwich with the soup, and the Chicken Pot Pie with the side salad. Everything was outstanding, and the service was great as well! Of course we could not see all those incredible pastries and desserts and not take some for the road - they were delicious as well!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Faithfultravelerrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2022

Went there for lunch, very tasty chicken pot pie. Would definitely return. Good homemade lemonade too!

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank 612adelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

Tony’s is quaint, quiet, food is delicious!!! We had mussels, scallops, ravioli, fresh bread, wine. All was so good!! We will be back for breakfast!

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank JoAnne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022

Once again Tony's delighted us with a delicious meal and just as yummy dessert. They have a beautiful simple elegant dining room and great service. This is now coming our date night /day places to go. Will also be bringing my parents here for there Anniversary later this summer. The prices are reasonable especially when you take in that they have special of pasta made in house. Highly for familys, friends or just couples.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank lisamaem2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 May 2022

Online says best in the city, and I can only agree, lives up to expectations.
Take out only for us, we ate in Centennial Park, in the sunshine.
Chocolate croissant, buttery, chocolatey, crumbly, lots of layers, just yummy.
Double Chocolate Croissant, as above but more so, give me a 2nd one please.
Pain au Raison, lovely, nice n moist raisons, pulled apart easily, very soft, delightful.
Carrot cake, moist, tasty, crumbly, gorgeous.
OK... I am a little of a sugar fiend!!
Well worth a visit. Little on the high price side, but top class ingredients are expensive.
Staff well informed and very friendly

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mismanagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Tony's Bistro & Patisserie also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Bistro & Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.