We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
38
34
30
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
34
30
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnegative pointsupstairs loftfull kitchenwater temperaturenoise comingparking undergrounddry saunasuper closehotel is excellentstaff was very friendly and helpfuloutdoor poolper daya great place to staynight stayoff seasongreat room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The hotel is excellent: clean, great rooms, nice amenities, service.
Full kitchen for those who need it, spacey rooms, nicely designed and furnished.
Hot tub and sauna are very good to have after a day of skiing. There is an outdoor pool, some people use, open in the winter, lukewarm water.
Right on the mountain and right by the lifts.
The price is steep, but all hotels on the mountain are expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 485eugenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V, Rooms Division Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Greetings 485eugenen!

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback on our property! We are truly glad that you have had a fantastic experience and enjoyed our room, services and facilities. I do hope that you can visit us again on your next trip to Whistler.

Warmest regards and Happy New Year!

Anna Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We had a great visit. Usually my family is ready to go home at the end of a vacation, but we didn't want to leave, and since we're back home everyone wants to go right back. I hope they'll keep us on a mailing list and send us some special offers later this season!
POSITIVE: This hotel has the best overall package that I could find in Whistler. It is a one block stomp to the Whislter & Blackcomb Gondolas and the Whistler Kids Ski School. When we first got in the room, it seemed to be poorly set up for skiing, but after spending a little time figuring out where everything goes, it has exactly enough space for a small family's gear. The ski lockers were very convenient and comfortably sized for the family's skis and poles. The foldout bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on, without a single noticeable bulge from underlying supports. The tap water is as good as the best bottled water. The in room WiFi smoothly supported 3 people surfing, streaming, and gaming, and there are plenty of power plugs around. We had a very noisy neighbor the first night and as soon as we reported it to the front desk, they took it very seriously, asked all the right investigative/clarifying questions, and we never heard another peep. The two separate spaces of the common area and the upstairs loft bedroom were just the right amount of privacy without losing the ability to keep an eye on kids. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool, which are very social spots to meet fellow visitors. Rachel at the front desk provided outstanding service, even walking my family partway to a restaurant we were having a hard time finding.
NEGATIVE: We are not wild about the bifold mirror closet doors. It is a little confusing the difference between this hotel and the Executive Inn, which is very close by. The other one is where you can get the cocoa and apple cider in a little nook by the front desk. Those were the only negative points my wife and I could come up with on the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V, Rooms Division Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Scott B,

Once again, thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback about our Mountain Side property. We are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we had noted your kind comments about our prime location, the room and its amenities, the facilities and on our staff, Rachael who was very happy with this commendation. We had also noted your constructive feedback on our bi-fold mirrors and the lobby amenity that is only available at the Executive Inn side. We take your comments to heart and shall review these for our future plans for the Mountain Side.

We do hope that we will be able to host you again on your next visit to Whistler!

Kind regards,
Anna V.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This hotel is probably one of the oldest in the Whistler Village, but it is ideal in what it offers. The suites are updated and provide all needed amenities, including well-supplied kitchens. Parking is convenient, and the cleaning staff do an exceptionally good job. You get a bit of pub leaving noise until 1:30, but that`s to be accepted if you are in the Village.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnhF6199BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V, Rooms Division Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear johnhF6199BF,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback about our property.

We are very delighted that you have had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our fully-equipped suite and was likewise happy with our housekeeping staff's service. These comments had been shared with the team and we hope that we will be able to host you again on your future travels to Whistler.

Sincerely,
Anna Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This hotel is close to the lifts and usually costs less that most. Best restaurant in town in the building a great bonus. The lofts provide 2 bathrooms and you get a real fridge. The hotel isn't brand new but the rooms have been renovated well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N1773IVroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hello N17731Vroberts,

Thank you for the great feedback on your recent stay with us. So glad you enjoyed the kitchen facilities for those days you wish to dine in. The loft units are very spacious and with two full bathrooms can accommodate four adults or a family nicely. I do hope you are able to return for a future visit.

Kind regards,
Char R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

overall really enjoyed it other then the plumbing issues they had but the location and room was great. Very close to everything jetted tub in bathroom was a plus. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hello Bar O,

Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review of your stay with us. I do apologize regarding the emergency plumbing situation.
Great to know you found the location excellent and the staff so friendly.

I do hope you are able to return for a another visit.

Kind regards, Char R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews