We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Punctual”

YYJ Airport Shuttle
Ranked #4 of 20 Transportation in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The YYJ Airport Shuttle is Victoria's only Airport Shuttle service. We offer frequent, affordable and reliable service from downtown Victoria to Victoria International Airport. Our shuttles run on a regular schedule which departs roughly every forty minutes from Downtown Victoria, over 40 popular hotels and the Airport. Contact us today to look after your transportation needs from Victoria Airport!
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This was a great way to travel between the airport and downtown. Round trip cost 44CAD. Departures and arrivals were exactly as listed on the schedule found on their website. And, as a bonus, both of the drivers I had were as friendly as can be. Very well done.

Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali S, Director of Sales at YYJ Airport Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for the review and we hope you had a great time in Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"downtown hotel"
in 8 reviews
"small airport"
in 5 reviews
"return ticket"
in 5 reviews
"always on time"
in 5 reviews
"great shuttle"
in 3 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 3 reviews
"downtown core"
in 3 reviews
"stops"
in 22 reviews
"tickets"
in 24 reviews
"passengers"
in 15 reviews
"route"
in 15 reviews
"kiosk"
in 8 reviews
"vehicle"
in 7 reviews
"empress"
in 3 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

Very friendly staff from airport reservation desk to shuttle drivers. Drivers did more than drive. They pointed out things of interest such as wildlife/wild flowers to special places to visit and shop. Arrived on time for pick-up and even offered newspaper for flight home.

Thank Wilma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali S, Director of Sales at YYJ Airport Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed our service, thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I use this service almost every time I fly out of Victoria. Forget about inconveniencing friends or family and try this inexpensive service. They pick up and drop off passengers all throughout the city. I have used their service for over 10 years and have always
found them reliable.

1  Thank Loren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali S, Director of Sales at YYJ Airport Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks for the review Loren!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Kiosk is located in Victoria terminal directly out front of baggage carousel. Purchased two one way tickets for Victoria Regent drop off $22 adult. Simple and easy with no need to pre purchase online. Daily schedules depart frequently and shuttle parks directly outside exit doors. Approx 30min ride to the harbour area, passengers are dropped off in order of property location. Vehicle was clean and maintained, seating for approx twenty. The driver was professional and funny, narrating historical and interesting local information along the way cutting the boredom of our night time ride not being able to see much. Great way to go when needing a ride from the airport.

Thank Hakimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Director of Sales at YYJ Airport Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to give such a great review ! We work really hard to make sure all of our passengers get the best customer experience on board, I am happy to see that reflected in your last visit. I will make sure our drivers get the recognition they deserve. They will be thrilled to see this review. Thank you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Never dealing with waits of more than about 10 minutes and always friendly staff. As far as airports go, this is a real easy one to transit through.

Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Director of Sales at YYJ Airport Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for being a loyal customer and sharing your awesome review on Trip Advisor. We will see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed YYJ Airport Shuttle also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to YYJ Airport Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing