We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Zodiac Whale Watching Adventure from Victoria
371

Book in advance
from
US$116.68
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales - Whale Watching Adventures
from US$116.68
More Info
from US$120.65
More Info
from US$952.51
More Info
from US$131.76
More Info
Reviews (3,605)
Filter reviews
3,605 results
Traveller rating
3,084
319
78
63
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,084
319
78
63
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching great trip saw orcas transient orcas recommend this trip race rocks marine life three hours once in a lifetime highly recommend this company jen zodiac crew pod wilma boat naturalist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 3,605 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came across small pod of Orcas not far from the harbour. Then off to see Humpback Whales (several of them - one up close). Topped off by viewing Stellar Sea Lions at Race Rocks. Was a perfect trip.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank 941blaineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PrinceOfWhalesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Prince of Whales - Whale Watching Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

941blaineb,

Wow! Seeing so much marine life in one trip is such a treat! We're so happy we were able to share this incredible experience with you and hope to see you again in the future sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a blast on this outing. Highly recommended. Very personable and knowledgeable crew! We got to see several varieties of sea life up close. Very glad I chose this tour, was a great deal of fun

Thank mwO3981WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PrinceOfWhalesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Prince of Whales - Whale Watching Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

mwO3981WK,

Woohoo! It is always great knowing our guests had so much fun on board! We're so happy our amazing crew were able to share their passion with you and make the tour even better. It's amazing how much marine life there is that most people don't get the chance to see, but we're thrilled to share it with you. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

First time to go whale watching and we were so lucky to see orcas,humpback and sea lions. Our experience with Prince of whales are def worth it!! If I can give 10 stars I would with what we experienced. Of course the crew are awesome… Richard, Patricia, Scott, Jolie and Jaime are so welcoming,friendly and knowledgable.They really know what they are doing. Kudos to these guys!!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank 76erikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PrinceOfWhalesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Prince of Whales - Whale Watching Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

76erikan,

Wow! Seeing multiple species in one trip is always amazing. We're so happy to hear our wonderful crew was able to provide a wonderful experience for you as well. We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2022

I really enjoyed the crew providing information on the whales and surrounding ecosystem it was great when filling the time between whale dives and searching for whales. The whales themselves really put on a show of breaches, spins and tail flukes displays, amazing we could get so close to such a big animal!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank jackcD4536DQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PrinceOfWhalesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Prince of Whales - Whale Watching Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

jackcD4536DQ,

Wow! You got quite the whale show. We're always happy to hear guests enjoy our naturalists passion and knowledge of the sea and its inhabitants and hope you learned lots on the tour. We hope to see you again in the future sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2022

Whales! And LOTS of info about whales.
Wear sunscreen, and heed the warnings to dress warmly. Definitely worth the cost and time.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank rdU4623HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PrinceOfWhalesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Prince of Whales - Whale Watching Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

rdU4623HG,

Thank you very much for leaving a review! Our incredible crew help to make our tours entertaining and educational, and we're glad that you had fun and learned more about whales! It is definitely advised to dress warmly, even during summer, as it feels much colder on the water than on land. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews