We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExpediaUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
Agoda.comUS$139
TripadvisorUS$139
Vio.com
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
299
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews government house the penthouse craigdarroch castle gracious hosts second bedroom every morning b bs fort street oak bay downtown victoria ross brio canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

People make the place and truly hosts were amazing, welcoming, understanding and kind. Service was great! Bedroom was very clean (they even wash and iron all sheets in house) and follow all Covid protocols. Breakfast was one of the best that we ever had and inspired us to buy recipe book. We were also given tips about the area and everything recommended was excellent. Amazing experience. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loram597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2020 via mobile

Loved this beautiful place with its perfectly maintained grounds and look forward to coming back. The owner/hosts Sylvia and Ross and staff are most gracious, helpful and friendly.

Breakfasts were creative and delicious.. the rose garnishes ( from the garden) on the plates were a lovely touch. Home baking, fresh fruit and choices of meat or fish along with the artfully plated savoury dishes were most generous.

Our suite was immaculate, beautifully appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The location is quiet, yet not too far from town and the beautiful public gardens next door are a lovely place for a walk.

We look forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank demiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Me and my lady spent an exquisite week at the Fairholme Manor, and thoroughly enjoyed the spacious "fairholme grande" suite, with lofty ceilings and luxury decorations. The jetted bath tub is a gem, and the fireplace is cozy. They always leave you a 3 hr firelog, chocolates by the bed, coffee, tea, hot chocolate for sipping.
The pinnacle of the hotel is the breakfast. The hosts give an excellent venue to casually meet the other patrons, or dine on your own. They are flexible on eating time, and provide the most delectable meals. Even as you leave stuffed they sneak scones and muffins in your pockets for your day.
Silvia and Ross, it was worth every moment at the Fairholme. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank afroguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Fairholme Manor and could have easily stayed longer! Ross and Sylvia make you very welcome. In terms of location, it's about a 2k walk into Victoria but is pleasant and a cab back is about 15 (CAD)

We were in the Tuscan suite which was like a mini apartment with separate living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom.

The whole place has a very home from home feeling and we were really comfortable.

The breakfast is made by Sylvia and comes highly recommended.

If you want somewhere that isn't a chain and you want to be looked after, visit the Fairholme

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Squazle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

We have been lucky enough to stay in some beautiful houses over the years but I can honestly say this is the best … and every bit as good as everyone says ! The photos show the opulence and beauty of the rooms but they cannot show the very best thing about this lovely place : the charm and genuine friendliness of Ross and Silvia . They go to infinite pains to ensure their guests are happy and spend an inordinate amount of time chatting and making suggestions and reservations for meals and trips . You never feel you are taking up too much of their time and the house is open for you all day if you wish . Our room was the ground floor suite and the bed was huge and incredibly comfortable . And the breakfasts ! Delicious ! I cannot praise this wonderful place enough … next time we’re coming for a week !

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Julcar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews