We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
US$343
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oswego Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
324
341
124
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
341
124
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgatsby mansionincluded breakfastunderground parkingan older hotelwithin walking distanceclipper ferryinner harborfirst floorold world charmbreakfast roomhot breakfastfisherman's wharfstay there againblack ball ferrynice staybit dated
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Firstly, this hotel is in an amazing location. It was nice and very clean, staff were friendly and helpful as well. The reason we'll not be staying here again is the lack of sound proofing. Our room was on the second floor, and there was a group of foreign exchange students staying above us. The first night, it was pretty loud, but they obviously went to bed at a decent time (~11 pm) and we didn't really hear them much afterwards. The second night however, they were up ALL night and it sounded like stomping in our room below. They weren't partying or anything so I don't really blame them, just walking around, running the shower etc. Next time we're in Victoria we'll find a hotel where you can't hear the people above you simply walking around.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hk19852018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We sincerely apologize for the noise issues coming from our group of international students. We have spoken to the group about noise after 10 pm and our night auditors are paying extra attention to the group in order to limit any disturbance. Unfortunately as it is an older building, some noise can travel easily. We are looking into isolating the floors next fall, which will help reduce noise issues from the upper floor. Meanwhile, our front desk is happy to provide complimentary ear plugs for guests who are light sleepers.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is a lovely historic hotel in a very lovely area of Victoria. A lovely walk to Parliament. We all enjoyed our breakfast served in a lovely bright dining area. The service in hotel was very nice. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maywood1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and recommendation. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Huntingdon Manor Hotel, with its historic charm and convenient location to downtown Victoria. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The property is in a great location! Walking distance to the inner harbour, fishermans wharf, shopping and many attractions! The ferry to Seattle is located right across the street! Our room was clean and very comfortable. It had a small fridge, coffee maker and ironing board! Window air conditioners were being installed for each room while we were there! There is a restaurant and tea house on the property plus a bike rental shop! This hotel does not have a swimming pool or a hot tub and there is an extra charge to park a vehicle

Room Tip: The harbour view rooms look down into the courtyard with the harbour in the background
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Huntingdon Manor Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated both our comfortable rooms and convenient location to the Clipper Ferry and downtown Victoria. You are correct, we are in the process of completing the installation of A/C units in all guestrooms, and they should all be ready for the summer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Perfect location as it is within walking distance of all the downtown Victoria sites and parliament buildings. Great for long walks along the seawall, or you can rent bikes from next door. Loved the architecture from a century ago. Very pleasant desk clerk.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank converge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your stay at the Huntingdon Manor Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us as well as the hotel's unique charm. Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Victoria and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The hotel is placed in a prime location facing the inner harbour. The check-in and check-out process was quick and fast. The room we stayed in was with the balcony facing the Quebec street locality, which brings about a serenity, The room amenities are sufficient, the complimentary breakfast served its purpose. Overall we liked the environment and maintenance of the hotel.

Room Tip: The room was very clean and tidy, except for the issue with the heater we had a smooth experience.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jerumm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Huntingdon Manor Hotel. We are delighted that you that you enjoyed our convenient location, efficient customer service and breakfast. Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Victoria and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews