We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Oswego Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairholme Manor(Victoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
37
30
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
30
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge suitean older buildingkitchen arearuby restaurantsized bathroomsmall kitchenfree wificlose to downtownbeds were comfortablefull kitchenwould stay here againwalking distancekettlenoisedouglasamenitiesunit
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Nice spot. Handy to everything. Very clean and roomy. Friendly host. Right next to Hotel Zed. Reasonable and very adequate even though it is an older building. Walking distance to shops and restaurants nearby. Recommended. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The hotel is an remodelled apartment block. Each room is huge, quiet and hospital clean. There is the usual bed with end tables, a large sitting room with a full sized bathroom, double closets and a storage space. The wide TV and WIFI worked perfectly. The kitchen is small but supplied with a range, full sized fridge, sink, microwave, coffee pot, kettle and table and chairs. The bed was changed every day, the rooms are spotless and the owners helpful and pleasant. The price was excellent, especially after being in Vancouver and they offer monthly rates for those staying a long time. Secure parking is included.

Room Tip: The place is on a side street and quiet.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank chickenbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights as we were in town for a wedding and all that entails. Mayfair was our home base and was perfect. Very large room(more of a suite) with kitchen area, closets, and an extra storage room that came in very handy. Central location so can travel in any direction. Only complaint was the pillows, so I suggest you bring your own. Theirs are very thick foam that bent my neck and gave me a headache by the morning. Everything else was great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yaletowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I've stayed here a few times now and really appreciate the size of the rooms. Close to The Ruby Restaurant (Excellent Chicken) and near shopping on Douglas. The Galloping Goose Trail is just a block away.

Room Tip: Parking is tight and the stairs a narrow but there is an elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RecAndTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

When we drove up the the hotel we were a little wary. The building looked pretty dated and the street was an odd mix of residential and business. The lobby was small and equally dated, but we immediately received a warm greeting from the owner/manager. The room itself was the surprise. It was a huge suite complete with sitting area, small kitchen and large walk-in closet. Kurig coffee maker with Van Hautte pods was a welcome bonus. It was clean, very comfortable, and we'll be back the next time we're through.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFlickGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews