We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,304)
Filter reviews
4,304 results
Traveller rating
2,925
922
302
102
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,925
922
302
102
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yew restaurant the indoor outdoor pool pacific centre mall room service concierge desk luxury hotel turn down service hotel restaurant the heart of the city canada line the location is perfect valet parking corner room canada place robson street stanley park fs
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 4,304 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We loved this hotel! Very comfortable room and stunning views over the city. Just what we neede on the last day of our stay in Canada! Ate in the restaurant (yew) for lunch and breakfast and although the quality was good we found it quite pricey? Vancouver prices? Ouch!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank r noCarol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Just a one night stay on the 18th floor very cosy room everything you need. Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant both were very enjoyable. Handy to the city centre and to the waterfront. Yes would stay again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Hannibal611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This is an incredible Hotel. The service and comfort was second to none!! The staff were very helpful, and made many great suggestions on where to eat and what to see, while we stayed in Vancouver. I would stay here again, and recommend it to my family and friends!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank patkeenan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This was our first stay in a Four Seasons, but not our first stay in this class of accommodation. We were impressed by the degree with which everything was done "just right". From the room being outfitted with appropriately-sized robe and slippers for our 5-year-old, the service at the outstanding Yew restaurant, and how room-service/bell desk/valet/housekeeping consistently overdelivered on high expectations - everything about the service was impeccable.

The less impressive aspect is that this is an aging property, and it will not be significantly updated. While researching the history of the property, I ran across a number of news articles about the property owner suing Four Seasons because of their failure to update, and then the announcement from May of 2018 that Four Seasons would not be renewing their lease. They will continue until 2020, and then close. That's the bad news.

The good news is that if you are not going to get bent out of shape about scratched furniture and somewhat dated bathrooms, the pricing of the Four Seasons Vancouver is still outstanding for the size of the room and the service you get. Our suite was extremely spacious and the towels and bedding (as expected) were top notch - and of course the service. Compared to the Fairmont and the Hotel Georgia nearby, nothing of similar size was even close to similar price. The location is outstanding for proximity to downtown and shopping, and the waterfront is only a 10 minute walk away.

Our only real complaint about the room is that Vancouver has quite an avid car culture and lots of money, and the soundproofing of the room hasn't kept up with the exhausts of exotic and tuned cars - even from the 24th floor. I do love a great sounding exhaust, but find that I enjoy it much less at 1 am. That said, bumping up the room A/C fan a little drowned that out enough that it ended up being more of a curiosity than a real issue for us - a very sensitive sleeper may want to make note of it and talk directly to the property for suggestions about mitigating this.

Room tip: The south side faces Georgia Street - which is a major arterial and is very busy. Lots of afternoon sun, and street noise.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WASeattleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Holland America took us from airport to this hotel. Luggage arrived separately and on time in our room which was excellent. Nice location above the Pacific Center that has shops and restaurants. Gaslamp area is walkable to. We heard that this Four Seasons will close in 2020 because the owner won't renew the lease. That's a shame and perhaps someone else will take over.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HabuSR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews