We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try a Flight”

Tofino Brewing Company
Ranked #12 of 56 things to do in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 2 May 2018

It's fun to try something different and discover a "new favorite". We tried the Kelp stout, the grapefruity IPA, the Blond and the Tofino Lager. All were interesting and different. I loved the Kelp Stout! The sampling room and the actual brewery are in the same space. It is open and airy, clean, modern and industrial - a comfortable space for young and old, kids and pets. They have a few retail offerings - some branded shirts and bar glasses and you can buy a growler and fill it with your favorite brew. Friendly staff and clean washrooms. The parking lot is rough, unpaved, pot holed and a bit of a bump over the curb. If you're driving a big pick-up - no problem!

Thank FarFlungStarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoBrewery, Public Relations Manager at Tofino Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hi there,

Thanks so much for stopping by and giving a flight a try! We are always stoked to hear that we have become someones "new favourite" ,thats awesome!

Hope to see you back at the brewery soon

Cheers,

Madi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"kelp stout"
in 39 reviews
"great beer"
in 57 reviews
"craft beer"
in 21 reviews
"blonde ale"
in 15 reviews
"tasting room"
in 11 reviews
"local brewery"
in 9 reviews
"different beers"
in 9 reviews
"industrial area"
in 9 reviews
"dark lager"
in 7 reviews
"spruce tree"
in 5 reviews
"double ipa"
in 5 reviews
"t shirts"
in 4 reviews
"off the highway"
in 4 reviews
"worth a stop"
in 4 reviews
"growler"
in 83 reviews
"tuff"
in 19 reviews
"cretin"
in 11 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Didn't bring growlers but left with a couple and came back daily for refills.
Great place to sit and while away a rainy afternoon....

Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoBrewery, Public Relations Manager at Tofino Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thanks for stopping by throughout your visit! Growler fills are for sure the way to go.
Come say hi on your next trip to Tofino!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My husband and I regret not bringing our growlers with us. We did a taster of 4 flights. A staff picked what we like, and all of them were very nice. Since we already have enough empty growlers, we decided to do a mix bottle pack as a souvenir. We had difficulty finding following our GPS, but it was worth a stop.

Thank Niameow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoBrewery, Manager at Tofino Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Im sorry to hear you forgot your growlers, it happens more than you think. Thank you so much for brining some of our beer home with you anyways.
See you next time!
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

They have moved to another warehouse closer to the highway - same turn off. See photo for inside of tasting room. As with most busy brewery this place is super noisy. It is dog friendly. The place was filled with locals and tourists. We had the dark lager, light lager and the amber ale. All tasty.

Thank TravellingRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoBrewery, Manager at Tofino Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Renee, you are right we moved to a new location in November 2017! so glad you made a stop and enjoyed some beer while you were in Tofino.
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Lively spot with a good mix of locals and tourists. Kid friendly. Good service. If that doesn’t do it, the IPA is 7.5%. So that will make your evening.

Thank Frankie_Hummus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoBrewery, Manager at Tofino Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you much for stopping by. Hope to see you again soon!
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tofino Brewing Company also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Tofino Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing