We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great beer, great atmosphere

It’s really fun to come into Tofino Brewing Company’s tasting room to sample a flight of some of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
AB004
,
Cochrane, Canada
via mobile
BEER

Great beer with a great selection! Seating kinda sucks because it’s limited. But they’ll give you a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Daylebag
,
Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
Read all 366 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tofino
from US$71.11
More Info
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
255
96
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
96
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kelp stout great beer craft beer blonde ale tasting room industrial area local brewery different beers dark lager spruce tree double ipa spruce beer fresh beer off the highway worth a stop growler tuff
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Didn't bring growlers but left with a couple and came back daily for refills.
Great place to sit and while away a rainy afternoon....

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoBrewery, Public Relations Manager at Tofino Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thanks for stopping by throughout your visit! Growler fills are for sure the way to go.
Come say hi on your next trip to Tofino!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My husband and I regret not bringing our growlers with us. We did a taster of 4 flights. A staff picked what we like, and all of them were very nice. Since we already have enough empty growlers, we decided to do a mix bottle pack as a souvenir. We had difficulty finding following our GPS, but it was worth a stop.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Niameow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoBrewery, Manager at Tofino Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Im sorry to hear you forgot your growlers, it happens more than you think. Thank you so much for brining some of our beer home with you anyways.
See you next time!
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

They have moved to another warehouse closer to the highway - same turn off. See photo for inside of tasting room. As with most busy brewery this place is super noisy. It is dog friendly. The place was filled with locals and tourists. We had the dark lager, light lager and the amber ale. All tasty.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TravellingRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoBrewery, Manager at Tofino Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Renee, you are right we moved to a new location in November 2017! so glad you made a stop and enjoyed some beer while you were in Tofino.
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Lively spot with a good mix of locals and tourists. Kid friendly. Good service. If that doesn’t do it, the IPA is 7.5%. So that will make your evening.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Frankie_Hummus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoBrewery, Manager at Tofino Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you much for stopping by. Hope to see you again soon!
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Please name a beer after Farley Mowat and mount a large photo of him. Farley's Barley? Great vibe and great beer. Please make cheep magnet labels for awesome reminders of good times.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoBrewery, Communication Manager at Tofino Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Great Ideas! Thanks so much for stopping by the brewery. We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews