We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Yes, I reviewed the lodge before. Yes, I raved about it then. Yes, I returned this year. And, yes, it just gets better. Our group of twelve fished like we all were halibut and salmon whisperers - thanks to the superb team of guides. We dined like gourmet gourmands. We reveled in the magnificent, breathtaking beauty of the northern British Columbia coastline. Each evening we all would recharge at the large barge lodge (sorry about that...). Greg, the issumatak or lodge chief, has that rare combination of expertise, charisma, and customer service that will assure each guest/fisherman feels important and valued. For every level of fishing expertise, Dolphins North delivers in a way that both creates indelible memories and also supplies such superb fish that you are guaranteed a spot in the cook-out hall of fame.

Room tip: Rooms with front-facing view will assure spectacular sunset vistas.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Yes, it's 5-star for the fantastic Pacific fishing, exciting for pros and newbies. Yes, it's 5-star for brilliantly presented and delicious food. Yes, it's 5-star for the facilities. Yes, it's 5-star for the land, sea and air wildlife as well as breathtaking scenery and magnificent vistas. What makes DN a cut above is the staff - warm and personal, funny and wise, attentive and respectful, talented and capable, hard-working and prepared. What an incredible group of lodge staff and fishing guides, led by Greg, the grand maestro. While I am arguably the least knowledgeable and doofiest fisherman in North America, the team somehow talked those fish into biting my bait and hopping into our boat. How do they do It? Seriously, for a fishing trip the inches toward a spiritual experience, Dolphins North is the place to land..... pun intended, Greg!

Thanks for the memories.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

What a blast we just had at Dolphins. Great place, great people, great food and wine, only surpassed by tremendous fishing. Every serious fisher person should make this pilgrimage.Thanks again to all and DN for making it a most memorable time.

Room tip: Not a bad room in the house.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyinduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2013

5 Stars!! Took a group of for a business trip and everything was perfect. The food was amazing (we all gained like 15 pounds). The guides kept us going all week long. Can't say a single bad thing about this place.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChanceC763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews