We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
SuperTravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
255
214
65
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
255
214
65
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat waterfront restaurant overlooking the water in town harbour view room two nights liquor store third floor lounge ferry safeway fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2020

The location is great as you are centrally located to walk along the shoreline, to visit the parks and to shop. Check in and check out worked well. The staff were very accommodating. The room was clean and the shower was impressive.The wifi worked well and we had a marvellous view. The staff were sensitive to the covid-19 concerns.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

We booked a double, city view room. I did not realize that this meant no air conditioning and no window seat. As I have stayed before this was an unpleasant surprise. The room was hot and stuffy with the only alternative to open the sliding window located above the entrance and smoking area. As the hotel has a popular bar and restaurant it was busy and loud. The front desk was unsympathetic and said I should have known when booking this class of room. Not sure how as it is not stated on the website. So if you go, be sure to clarify the room amenities and location. Also, this hotel has faded bedspreads and no duvets. No service in the room for four days. That’s ok during a pandemic but would have been nice if my request for some more coffee and garbage removal had been honoured. Otherwise a nice venue with an excellent restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank Judy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

We overnighted before catching the Ferry to Port Hardy the next morning. The room was great, breakfast good. Would stay here again. Judging from the folks we saw on the ferry, we weren't the only folks who took advantage of this hotel's facilities.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnfromyukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scott Farwell, General Manager at Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at the Crest Hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020

I visited Prince Rupert with my family, we stayed here for 2 nights, it is a nice hotel to stay, comfy with clean rooms. Its restaurant is waterfront, its food is very good. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Markkela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

My first exposure to The Crest was Miranda at the front desk for our reservation. She did everything perfectly AND went above and beyond for us. Our room is spectacular, so comfortable with views of snow capped mountains, the serene ocean and quaint town of Prince Rupert. Our bed is great quality with tons of pillows and very nice bedding. As well as being spotless clean the decor is a lovely boutique ambiance. This place is unbelievably quiet and allowed us to get the rest we needed. The pub and restaurant food and staff are exceptional and they serve Starbucks coffee in the restaurants. We utilized the fitness facility including the steam room and hot tub. This area is gorgeous and very appealing for working out or relaxing in the steam room or hot tub. Super clean fitness room/steam room too, with everything you need.

The residents of the town itself are very friendly as we visited many shops and services. We will back back every time we are visiting Prince Rupert.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SunSeekers1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scott Farwell, General Manager at Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Dear Sun Seekers, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay back in February. Please accept my apologies for the delayed response. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, services and amenities at the hotel. We hope your travels bring you to our region in the future.

PS. Please bring the sun with you as our summer on the North Coast has been very wet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<