We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Inn(Nanaimo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
96
158
56
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
158
56
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausage pattiesfree breakfastnice hotelyogurtwaffle makergreek restaurantspacious roomhot breakfasttoilet paperfridge and microwavelots of parkingtop floorcomfortable staynext morningthe breakfast areajacuzzi tubferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Always clean and welcoming on all of our business stays in Nanaimo. Rooms always clean and in good condition. Never had a problem with noise on many stays. Plan on going elsewhere for breakfast if you can, as the breakfast options are of poor quality

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank skalenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Great place to stay for the most part. Walking distance to the waterfront downtown area. Breakfast is included with your stay...that could be a bit better but its not terrible parking is free as well and a variety of rooms to suit anyone's needs

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived late on the ferry into Nanaimo and were so happy to arrive and find a clean, bright, comfortable hotel that we could just relax into as soon as we walked through the door! I havent stayed in a lot of Ramada hotels but this one is impeccable. The room was huge with enormous beds that were so comfortable I had to look at the brand of mattress!!! The receptionist was so friendly and welcoming and gave a great restaurant recommendation (Simonholt) which wasn’t too far a drive away and was delicious!
The breakfast was a great spread with ample hot coffee, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage and cereals.
There were a lot of parking spots at the hotel and it’s location isn’t too far from downtown (we walked down to the waterfront in about 15 minutes).
After this stay, I will be adding Ramada to the roster of hotels I keep in mind when traveling as it was extremely nice for the price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank PassportStampsKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Great rooms for the price.
We stayed here for two nights and very much enjoyed our room.
Clean and comfortable beds, a-lot of space and just what we needed.
The breakfast is free and the food is decent so cant complain about that.
No restaurant but alot of options nearby.
Would stay here again if we come back.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Lyndsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I stay at this motel many times for business and I can very confidently say that this motel is one of the best options in Nanaimo. The service is always excellent! Jackie is amazing and makes me feel at home each time I arrive. The cleanliness of the motel is decent and meets all standards of a Ramada property. The continental breakfast is a good value as well. Great option for a night stay while on Vancouver Island!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking parking lot are the most quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews