We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
213
250
77
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
250
77
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store next door paper plates and plastic cutlery modern hotel train tracks pool and hot tub front desk staff would stay here again a small kitchen area great view of the mountains comfortable beds restaurants and shops fridge and microwave onsite restaurant third floor rocky mountaineer dining table the main street
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Centrally located, tidy hotel. The restaurant only servers burgers, chips and salads but they are quite nice (a bit expensive though). The supermarket is just around the corner and it is open late (till 10 pm). Comfortable bed and good black out curtains.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed for 3nights before joining the rocky mountaineer.We were on the 2nd floor which was very noisy with people coming in right up until 11.30 at night shouting and banging doors.Breakfast was poor not a lot of variety and not very warm.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank YorkshireMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

When:
June 2018
Why:
Driving from Calgary to Vancouver
Pros:
Hotel is at one end of town, but still within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We were located on the ground floor (rooms starting with a 1). The beds were 2 doubles and not really big enough for a couple so we took 1 each. The beds were very comfortable. The room had great WiFi and a big desk that was suitable for working.
Cons:
We would have liked a king bed.
Tip/Comment:
Check where the exits are. You may not need to go all the way to the foyer to get to an exit. There are exits along the halls straight to the car park. This hotel is pretty big. Even though the rail station is right across the road we never heard any trains.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trusstytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Ideally located overlooking the railway station which is a hub of interest and excitement. Very friendly staff, spacious & well appointed room. Swimming pool and easy free parking.

Air conditioning was efficient keeping the room temp at the right level but the windows in our room were sealed. I know the trains are noisy but the inability to get fresh air was annoying.

Having seen the C200 restaurant advertised in the room on a laminated guide we were surprised to find the hotel restaurant only served over-priced beef burgers. We were seated before realising this and were too tired to walk elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara L, Manager at Crimson Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Crimson Jasper. I am happy you enjoyed the property. With regards to the restaurant, I do apologize, we recently switched from C200 to Authentic Burger and we are in the process of having new directories printed. Again, please accept my apologies for this inconvenience. I hope to welcome you back to the Crimson in the future and we will be sure to appoint you one of the rooms with a balcony, so you can get that fresh air in the room.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Crimson on July 13th and 14th and used it as our base for exploring the parks around the town. The staff was extremely helpful...Especially Emily at the front desk...who was cheerful and upbeat despite a loss of power to the hotel.
The room was very clean and spacious, and the gym and pool were nice as well.
The best part is that you can walk to all the shops and restaurants right down the street.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ljgrim2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews