We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT staff, food and atmosphere for a business function”

CRAFT Beer Market- Downtown Calgary
Ranked #54 of 4,386 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Beltline
Reviewed 10 May 2024

Attended a corporate function which was catered and they booked the upper floor for us. The staff were all attentive, professional and expertly navigated around us. The buffet was OUTSTANDING - salmon, ribs, chicken, baby roasted potatoes, carrots, kale ceasar salad and yummy nibblies at the end. If the rest of their menu is this good we will make a point of returning just for dinner and a night out. We also had a lot of fun playing the bean bag toss games. There were lots of TVs around so kept caught up on the games. The music was low so it was easy to talk. The washrooms were super clean. We didn't have any difficulty finding free parking at 6pm on a Wednesday night :)

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CRAFT Beer Market, Marketing at CRAFT Beer Market- Downtown Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate you! Thank you so much for the kind review and support, can't wait to have you back again. Cheers, The CRAFT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2023

Good lively bar restaurant with a fantastic choice of beers. Food was typical burgers and pizzas but all prepared well and excellent service.
Good central location just south of the Core of Calgary.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2023

We arrived to our hotel late on a Saturday, so a beer and late night food was needed. The Craft Beer Market was just what we needed. We had not booked a table but the staff were very accommodating and sorted a table for us. There was a really good atmosphere in the bar and the waitress was fantastic. I would recommend booking a table in advance if you are going for food.

The only negative was that we should have been told about some of the portion sizes when we ordered as they were just too big for two people.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JWC300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2023 via mobile

Great atmosphere and trendy vibe with Cold beer and great food. The roof top bar was perfect for a warm June day in Calgary! We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank W2831GYrickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2023

We did not have reservations so when we walked in the hostess acted as if there was no room. There were several empty tables & room at the bar. After a few minutes she asked if we could be done in 1 1/2 hrs. No problem, so we got a table. There were empty tables nearby which remained empty until the time we left, so not sure they have the best reservation system. Anyway, our server was attentive & very friendly. I had the Chili Prawn Fettucine which was very good. My husband had the Crispy Chicken Sandwich was good as well. Obviously, they have a great beer selection. The ones we tried were tasty. Would recommend this restaurant, but you may be trying your luck if you happen to be a walk-in.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nonewnames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed CRAFT Beer Market- Downtown Calgary also viewed

 

Been to CRAFT Beer Market- Downtown Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.