We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere ”

CRAFT Beer Market- Downtown Calgary
Ranked #54 of 4,232 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Beltline
Reviewed 27 July 2023

We arrived to our hotel late on a Saturday, so a beer and late night food was needed. The Craft Beer Market was just what we needed. We had not booked a table but the staff were very accommodating and sorted a table for us. There was a really good atmosphere in the bar and the waitress was fantastic. I would recommend booking a table in advance if you are going for food.

The only negative was that we should have been told about some of the portion sizes when we ordered as they were just too big for two people.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JWC300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2023 via mobile

Great atmosphere and trendy vibe with Cold beer and great food. The roof top bar was perfect for a warm June day in Calgary! We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank W2831GYrickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2023

We did not have reservations so when we walked in the hostess acted as if there was no room. There were several empty tables & room at the bar. After a few minutes she asked if we could be done in 1 1/2 hrs. No problem, so we got a table. There were empty tables nearby which remained empty until the time we left, so not sure they have the best reservation system. Anyway, our server was attentive & very friendly. I had the Chili Prawn Fettucine which was very good. My husband had the Crispy Chicken Sandwich was good as well. Obviously, they have a great beer selection. The ones we tried were tasty. Would recommend this restaurant, but you may be trying your luck if you happen to be a walk-in.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nonewnames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2023 via mobile

This place has a great social atmosphere and has really good drinks and food. The caesar was spicier than I would have liked, but it was good. They had a good sour raspberry beer also. It was Tuesday when we went which meant $6 burgers, so I had one of those and it was delicious! Great value for money on the burger!

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2023

Came here for a great day drinking experience and we were not disappointed. We had a few Bloody Caesars to start and an app. Overall, the food, drink and vibe were great. Lots of people in the venue and great attentive service.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buddhajuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed CRAFT Beer Market- Downtown Calgary also viewed

 

Been to CRAFT Beer Market- Downtown Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.