We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
13
10
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
10
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the maintenance man free shuttle great room great stay stayed here hallway lobby suite bathroom airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Was pretty good. Needs better pool and hot tub. The beds are very comfortable. Would stay again. For the price the should offer some kind of breakfast. There is is no coffee shops or fast food that close. But it's not a far drive

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 9 September 2021

Hi Vanessa,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see it was an enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Tracey Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Sandman Signature is built beside the original Sandman Airport Hotel in Calgary. Our room was basic, quiet, with very comfortable beds. There are two restaurants right by the hotel, Moxie and Chop, very handy if you want breakfast, lunch or supper. I would recommend Sandman Signature if you are looking for a hotel by the Calgary Airport.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2CanadianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 18 August 2021

Thanks so much for reviewing your stay - we hope to see you again soon!
Tracey Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

First room assigned was not made up. Asked for a wake-up call at 6am never came. What would have happened if we had missed our flight? Small blood stain on top bed cover Shuttle drivers were excellent! Chops restaurant was excellent!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank unhappy602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 24 July 2021

Hello there, I am so sorry to read of your in room experience and the lack of wake up call - I will certainly follow up with our overnight team to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your kind remarks about our shuttle drivers and I will pass your kudos to Chop as well. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Calgary.
Tracey Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Quick two day trip to the Calgary Stampede with three very special siblings to celebrate and remember their brother. The location was great as close to everything, and with both Moxies and Chop on site, there were plenty of meal options to go along with room deliveries.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 20 July 2021

Hi Brian. Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us - we are delighted that it was an experience befitting to your reasons to visit Calgary.
Tracey Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

We were late and arrived at around 3:30 am. poor customer service experience at check - in, sleepy front desk agent. Didn't direct us to where the room was and also didn't inform on parking procedure. When I turned to ask him he was already in the back office

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mubashirchaudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 9 July 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I will definitely be following up with the Front Desk Agent in question as this is certainly not up to our standards of customer service. Thank you again and i do hope you will give us the opportunity to show you how important our guests are during your next visit to Calgary.
Tracey Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews