We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient”

Banff Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #8 of 50 things to do in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Welcome to the official visitor centre for Banff National Park. We invite you to stop by the visitor centre on Banff Avenue for all your trip planning needs, accommodation, dining and activity booking, Parks Canada trail, campground and backcountry information. Whatever your need, our friendly staff will ensure you are equipped to have a fantastic visit to Canada's first national park. We look forward to your visit!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopping at this information center gives important information on the area and things to do according to weather condition on the specific dates.

1  Thank sarasagiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"park passes"
in 17 reviews
"great resource"
in 8 reviews
"great info"
in 9 reviews
"parks canada"
in 11 reviews
"the main street"
in 13 reviews
"surrounding area"
in 11 reviews
"lake louise"
in 26 reviews
"geocaching"
in 8 reviews
"pamphlet"
in 18 reviews
"ranger"
in 18 reviews
"spray"
in 12 reviews
"knowledge"
in 15 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 12 reviews
"bear"
in 19 reviews
"wildlife"
in 19 reviews
"gondola"
in 9 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the course of our stay we felt we needed bear spray. Our stop here (at the recommendation of a sporting goods store in town) was helped when the clerk advised us that the spray wasn't needed for the nature of our trail walking. Informative visit that also saved us Money!

Thank giwpriestap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think we caught the gal at the center in an off day as she was not really very helpful in sharing information with us. We got all our information from the pamphlets we picked up and made our own trip plans. We got more information from the bus drivers about things to see and do.

Thank froglag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffLakeLouise, Visitor Experience Specialist at Banff Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We regret to hear that your visit to our Visitor Centre was not to your standards, but we've shared this with our staff and will strive to perform better in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us, we are glad to hear that the rest of your trip was enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Sounds obvious but why wouldn't you make this your first stop. On the 2 occasions we went in for info we walked out fully informed and some. Every person who served us were pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. In fact we were given info on areas much further afield.

Thank alannsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffLakeLouise, Visitor Experience Specialist at Banff Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for leaving this review! We're always happy to see people coming back to visit and we're very glad to hear that both times you visited you found everything you were after!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Well located. Staff will take the time to be sure your questions are answered. You can buy park passes here.

Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffLakeLouise, Visitor Experience Specialist at Banff Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad to see you found everything that you were looking for in our Visitor Centre! We hope you enjoyed your time in the National Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banff Visitor Information Centre also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Banff Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing