We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
This was part of our visit to the Canadian Rockies, Our first time there and the onformation people were most helpful

Our visit was a little blighted by the state of Washington and Oregon fires. Also happening in... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
drverrico
,
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Very informative

The staff love their country thats for sure! They were very informative and helpful. Thank you for... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
sarahpWiltshire
,
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Read all 1,009 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Banff
from US$33.70
More Info
from US$51.30
More Info
from US$140.22
More Info
from US$53.68
More Info
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
582
299
86
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
299
86
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park passes great resource great info parks canada the main street lake louise surrounding area pamphlet ranger spray souvenirs knowledge bear wildlife gondola
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

In the course of our stay we felt we needed bear spray. Our stop here (at the recommendation of a sporting goods store in town) was helped when the clerk advised us that the spray wasn't needed for the nature of our trail walking. Informative visit that also saved us Money!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank giwpriestap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffLakeLouise, Visitor Experience Specialist at Banff Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you had a great time in Banff and Lake Louise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I think we caught the gal at the center in an off day as she was not really very helpful in sharing information with us. We got all our information from the pamphlets we picked up and made our own trip plans. We got more information from the bus drivers about things to see and do.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank froglag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffLakeLouise, Visitor Experience Specialist at Banff Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

We regret to hear that your visit to our Visitor Centre was not to your standards, but we've shared this with our staff and will strive to perform better in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us, we are glad to hear that the rest of your trip was enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Sounds obvious but why wouldn't you make this your first stop. On the 2 occasions we went in for info we walked out fully informed and some. Every person who served us were pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. In fact we were given info on areas much further afield.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank alannsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffLakeLouise, Visitor Experience Specialist at Banff Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thanks so much for leaving this review! We're always happy to see people coming back to visit and we're very glad to hear that both times you visited you found everything you were after!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Well located. Staff will take the time to be sure your questions are answered. You can buy park passes here.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffLakeLouise, Visitor Experience Specialist at Banff Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

We're glad to see you found everything that you were looking for in our Visitor Centre! We hope you enjoyed your time in the National Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

One says.....give and thee shall receive? Well, I had very little to give but I walked out of the Banff Visitor Info Ctr.(BVIC) with a wealth of knowledge about the local area. History, current events, points of interests and souvenirs peppered this modest Shrine of Information, and if you're nice you'll walk out with a Banff tokens.

Prior to our visit, had I known, I would've made BVIC our first stop while in Banff. Information overload is an understatement, but definitely lots of "sees and dos", with sufficient resources to make it happen. If visiting Banff, I highly recommend visiting BVIC.

Normally, I'd refrain from commenting on facilities (Lavatory, Loo, WC, Jacks, House Office, Khazi, Bog, Dunny, Netty, John, Privy, Crapper, Vin, or Latrine) but in this case it's a must to include. First let me say, memorable moments during a vacation aren't always found at the highest peak, breathtaking views or wildlife found while trekking about, but the cleanliness of facilities available to the public. That said, via words of my better half, "The facilities in BVIC Sparkle". "If they had a rating for public facilities, I'd give it five (5) Sparkling Bowls". Not really a topic I had planned on discussing, but who knows, it may be of value to some,few or many.

Great experience, plentiful resource, and centrally located to main street.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank BigBrains O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffLakeLouise, Visitor Experience Specialist at Banff Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, it really made us chuckle! We're thrilled that our facility was impressive enough to prompt such a speech, but we're also very pleased that you left with all of the information you came in looking for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews