We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very informative

The staff love their country thats for sure! They were very informative and helpful. Thank you for... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
sarahpWiltshire
,
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
First stop

We made this our first stop to check in on any brochures for the week that we were visiting places... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
dkopecky2018
,
Westland, Michigan
Read all 1,008 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Banff
from US$61.30
More Info
from US$108.81
More Info
from US$130.50
More Info
from US$201.50
More Info
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
581
299
86
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
299
86
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park passes great resource great info parks canada the main street lake louise surrounding area pamphlet ranger spray souvenirs knowledge bear wildlife gondola
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Came here to get park permit, fairly straightforward process (around 20$/day). Service was good and efficient. Otherwise its also an old museum which is free and has some exhibits.

Thank vjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

A free museum from the nineteenth century with a wonderful mix of long ago gathered local artifacts, First Nation and natural.

Thank cortinarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Called in here to get information on the area and to see where I could book excursions, the staff were very helpful and gave me all the relevant maps/leaflets etc. You could also us the computers in there to book tours. Dedicated area/staff to speak to about local walks and trails although I didn't use this.

1  Thank Kemma102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffLakeLouise, Visitor Experience Specialist at Banff Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us Kemma! We appreciated your feedback and hope you had an excellent time in the area. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We were camping at Two Jack Lake Main (no electricity). Our first visit to the Banff Visitor Information Centre was to pick up maps and leaflets, and also to ask staff a few questions. Successful. We also used the wi-fi. During our next four days, we stopped in every day to use the wi-fi. Always successful.

2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffLakeLouise, Visitor Experience Specialist at Banff Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stopped in at the information center to get a map of the area and find out about local museums and attractions. They offer free 3-hour parking as well.

Thank yolandakavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffLakeLouise, Visitor Experience Specialist at Banff Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thanks for the review, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Banff National Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews