We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$94
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$94
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Trip.com
US$94
US$87
View Deal
SAVE US$7
ExpediaUS$94
Agoda.comUS$94
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,469)
Filter reviews
2,469 results
Traveller rating
895
962
401
142
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
895
962
401
142
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location ceiling fan loft room underground parking shops and restaurants the main street good size central location downtown banff front desk staff centre of town hot tub lake louise elk iga supermarket earplugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,469 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right downtown, easy access to everything. Cute rooms, nothing fancy, clean, and the lobby is beautiful. The food from Farm + Fire was excellent. Overall a nice place to stay for a quick getaway in the mountains.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charmingcellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, General Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Elk + Avenue. It is good to know the food at Farm & Fire was excellent and that you enjoyed a nice stay away from home.

Warm Regards,

Daren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby is very clean and inviting; central location is very convenient; awkward layout and room set-up, a few different elevators and halls to connect to different floors; lots of street noise if you are situated on Elk avenue; super basic rooms.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jb177717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, General Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you found the lobby clean and inviting and the location ideal.

Warm Regards,

Daren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location however WiFi didn’t work and front desk stated my truck would not fit but I saw a lot of trucks parked in the underground parking lot. The walls and door to hallway was too thin. I could hear my neighbors and people talking in hallway. My sheets also had yellow stains. Overall the room and hotel is modern and clean. Can’t beat the location and price.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet656374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, General Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank for taking the time to review us. I'm happy to hear the location and price made for a worthwhile stay. Regarding our underground parking, the height limit is 6 foot 1 inch. Some trucks do fit underground while others do not. We keep a list at the front desk of model heights to assist guests. I hope that you will visit us again.

Warm Regards,

Daren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We come into Banff quite ofter and chose the Elk + Avenue because of their location, on-site restaurant and newly renovated rooms. It is quite loud at night when the trains pass through Banff and the snow removal machine across the way at IGA is working. Other than that, it was a great stay. Pillows are quite small and weird. I would definitely bring my own pillow next time.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LA_DEANS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, General Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's good to know you enjoyed a great stay and that our location and renovated rooms bring you back. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Daren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great except beds and pillows were a little uncomfortable. Excellent staff front desk to housekeeping. We would have also preferred a room not facing another room where from our window we could wave at the people in the other room.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johanersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, General Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you found everything great and the staff in particular excellent. We always appreciate knowing a guest's preference for rooms and are happy to accommodate whenever space allows.

Warm Regards,

Daren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews