We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
696
273
51
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
273
51
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit hot pools bread bar pacini restaurant rooftop suite great hotel one bedroom suite hot tub on the roof small kitchenette indoor pool top floor underground parking walk in shower loved this hotel on site restaurant living area reception area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a hockey tournament and it was fabulous! The room was perfect for our family of 5 and we loved the pool! Its a newer hotel with everything you need right there! Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lovesoccer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed in a number of hotels in Banff and this is definitely my favourite so far.
The hot tub was gorgeous especially on a cold winters morning. The rooms are spacious I did like the rooms looking into the courtyard.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank irishracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

First time in Banff and so glad we chose The Moose. Beautiful big room with seperate lounge area with fireplace, kitchenette and balcony and the most amazing views all. Fantastic location with short walk to all the shops, bars and restaurant with lovely staff that offered us an upgraded room on arrival. All the little things made the stay so relaxing inc free wifi and parking and a guest laundry onsite. Best of all, rooftop spa and pool area with the best mountain views. Didn’t want to leave the hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Giggida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This is a newer hotel and it shows. It’s in good shape. The rooms are a little bigger than most other hotels which is nice. We had a one bedroom hotel for two of us. There’s also a small kitchen (sink, fridge) but the Keurig machine was not in very good shape.

The pool and hot tubs were nice. The hot tub is on the roof with a nice view, and the roof also has a fire pit to keep warm.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mattbA5187VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

You’ll find the Moose Hotel & Suites on the right side of Banff Avenue as you approach the shopping and restaurant area. The modern mountain aesthetic includes wood beams, trim and a lot of Rundle rock. Expenses were not spared in the design and construction of this hotel. Check-in under the covered entry and then proceed down the ramp to the well-lit and ample underground parkade. There are lockers for ski storage and also a street level exit. We stayed in a one bedroom, rooftop suite with everything you need for an extended stay in Banff. The windows make the small, yet efficient layout feel larger. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast at Pacini’s which offers different Italian influenced breakfast options than are typical in Canada. Banff is in our backyard and I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend the Moose to friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank passenger_slave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews