We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
691
268
51
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
268
51
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit bread bar hot pools pacini restaurant rooftop suite great hotel one bedroom suite small kitchenette indoor pool top floor underground parking walk in shower loved this hotel living area on site restaurant reception area downtown banff
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased with this hotel. We had a room with a balcony at the rear of the property. The front door opened onto a walkway above an open courtyard. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant but found it to be very good quality and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This Hotel is one of the Rocky Mountaineer partner hotels which meant that our luggage was transfered direct to the hotel and we were given our room card/key by the driver of the transfer coach from the station which we had booked before we left the UK.

Room Tip: From our second floor room balcony we could see the snow covered mountain tops over the surronding houses.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Homersignalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed a couple nights. It’s a short walk to all the stores and restaurants on Banff Ave which was great. My wife wanted elegant but the motif is generally rustic but modern. The one negative comment is the smell from the restaurant which fills the lobby at night. One night it smelled like burnt popcorn, and the other night was another pungent odor. A huge plus was the rooftop hot tubs. All in all a nice stay - but it was pricey.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rogeri343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We shared a Rooftop Two Bedroom with our friends for four nights and could not be happier with our experience. The bedrooms are on either side of the kitchen/living room area, with their own bathrooms for privacy. The living area includes a gas fireplace and seating for guests if required. Beds are very comfortable and cleaning standards are impeccable. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Spa, pools and exercise areas are an added bonus. An easy walk to town and on the shuttle bus route to other areas of interest.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Nice, clean, modern motel. We were only there overnight but wished that we had more time to stay and enjoy. We enjoyed the setting. We only had time for one meal at the restaurant but did enjoy it. The "bread bar" was a new experience for us.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank dramma1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend and enjoyed the bar and restaurant staff who were very friendly. The rooms were of average size, location was great and the hot tub / sauna was excellent. A bit over priced perhaps.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank springbreakboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews