We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,101)
Filter reviews
5,101 results
Traveller rating
3,695
952
291
98
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,695
952
291
98
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun barel toropalace resortszen restaurantrock sparesort creditvacation plannerssunset cruiserock starpool partycity tourpunta canaromantic dinnerspa treatmentsentertainment staffzip liningsushi
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 5,101 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family of 5 (including a 2 and 6 year old) as well as my brother and his partner recently visited the Hard Rock Vallarta. Our rooms were not ready upon check-in (we were early) but we were given access to change and headed out to enjoy the facilities. The pool area was great and the service team was attentive. Food was better than most all-inclusives I have stayed at and I appreciated the rotational lunch special events and the consistent casual buffet. Beach was great - the boys had a fantastic time finding tons of sand dollars and enjoying the light waves. The boys loved the foam party at the pool and the music. It was a fun party atmosphere but respectful to families at the same time.

A special person who made our trip memorable was Esmeralda who severed us for 3 days poolside. She knew our drink orders, brought them quickly and always ensured we were set with whatever we needed. She paid particular attention to the boys and made them feel special. Thank you Esmeralda! I also found the staff at Freidas to be lovely and attentive.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jessica H
We are so glad to learn that your stay with us was terrific and that you enjoyed your time so much. We want to thank you very much for making such an enthusiastic and complete review of your experience and for mentioning our staff members, they truly work non stop to create a unique experience for you and to provide you with the most incredible service you have never experienced before.
We will make sure that Esmeralda and the team read your great comments about them; We are all very excited for the surprises and innovations we are preparing for this year and we invite you to contact us prior arrival and we will assist you with the details of your future visits.
Keep Rockin'!
"This review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resort has become our #1 favorite resort in Mexico . We do own a vacation plan thru legendary and this resorts rocks! From the moment you step on property to when you leave you are treated like family. Food , entertainment , service , beach and pools are top notch .
Would like to thank some special people making our trip outstanding .
Our personal assistant team consisting of Miguel, Arlain, Javier and Gerardo what a great job. Uri also as a trainee. Marty and Gabriel from beach bringing us our Bloody Marys and mimosas every morning . David from eclipse bar for keeping our drinks coming all day long while playing cards on the deck. Special acknowledgement to Gabby from entertainment for her constant smile and energy. Mahi from salon for my awesome haircut .
Yes I get my haircut every time I travel to any hard rock resort in Mexico. Lastly shout out to three great chefs in their restaurants .Luis from Zen for his fabulous sushi, Carlos and Gilberto for creating special dishes for us at Ciao (Italian)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gymlady30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Gymlady30
Thank you very much for coming and sharing this wonderful review, it was a pleasure for us to receive you and be part of this fantastic time. We feel very honored to read that this was the best vacation ever for you and your family; We strive everyday to provide you the most epic and amazing experiences, to coddle you and make you feel like a Rockstar is part of our goal and it's very gratifying to learn that we exceed expectations with you.
We feel so happy to read that this first trip was beyond words and definitely we would love to repeat it, Gerardo, Miguel, Arlain, Javier and the rest of the staff will be waiting for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior next visit and we will help you with the arrangements of the trip.
Rock ON!
"This review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It’s a bit noisy, but only because their cover bands are rocking it! When you check in, look for Danny and have her check you in because she is the absolute best!! Buffet food is phenomenal, but the desserts are a bit under whelming.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank SableJ02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello SableJ02
Thank you so much for all your comments and for taking the time to share this review. We are glad to know that you think so much of us and to know that we have a fervent rockstar in you. We are grateful and honored for your kind comments and recommendations, for your loyalty and recognition for our team. Thank you very much, we will be waiting for your next visit with great expectations and please feel free to contact us prior arrival and we will gladly assist you with the arrangements of the trip.
Keep Rockin'!!
"This review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Hard Rock Puerto Vallarta because of a wedding that was taking place at the Hotel. We arrived to drinks and fooood everywhere. The room was clean and in operable condition. However the room, drinks and food are not what makes the hotel great it's the staff. Employees like Esmeralda who listed off soo many non alcoholic drinks that I could enjoy around the pool and was quick to bring them with a smile. Ramon the bellman remembered that I spoke poquito Espanol every time I saw him and he even let me struggle through a brief conversation. The people made the stay not the other things. After leaving our group agreed the one disappointment was the lack of seafood available. We all were hoping for a bit of seaside fare not the hamburgers and meat we can get at home.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the only way to go!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jlessing
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and for all your great comments. We are glad to learn that everything was beyond expectations during this special event; No doubt our team does a marvelous job creating a perfect environment for you. Our staff strives to make sure that you have the most memorable experience and this time was not the exception, we feel proud of their job and we truly wish you the best to all the family and friends that were part of this unforgettable experience. We would love to see you next year to commemorate this fantastic date or just for some well earned vacations; please feel free to contact us prior arrival and we will assist you with the details of the trip.
Wish you all the best and keep rockin'!!
"This review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They really make you feel special... They manage the way to call you by your name in every area of the hotel. 4 restaurants with different types of cuisine. Several spots for snacks and drinks scattered along the resort. You will have bath tub in your room and a mini bar packed up with all kind of drinks... Best part: it is all inclusive!! Eat all you want and drink till you get wasted!! They have a couple of halls for concerts and their very own night club for dancing... I really loved my stay!!! Fully recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Juan Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Juan Carlos
Thank you so much for choosing our resort and taking the time to share this review with us. In Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta we are committed in creating incredible experiences for all of our guests; We strive to pamper you on every single detail during your stay and we are glad to know this time was not the exception. We appreciate your comments about our restaurants, surely we would love to have you back and share another astonishing time together.
See you soon Rockstars!
"This review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews