We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of La Textileria

La Textileria
Reserve with OpenTable
La Textileria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 904 Restaurants in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$59
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

It is a great place for dinner. The pork belly gorditas and cemitas are a must try. The only downside is that they say the are gin experts however the person who serves it lacks of knowledge on the subject!

Thank 491aar_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estefania R, Community Manager de La Textileria at La Textileria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time at La Textileria and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Had dinner with the gf and we made a reservation ahead of time , we got there and we got seat in worse location even tho the place was empty they couldn't reseat us because evertything was reserved , then took forever for someone to come and bring us some menus or talk to us order a couple of drinks , we order appetizer and food and after 30 mins our appetizer arrived but no drinks and 15 mins later our drinks arrived and were horrible we ended up ording beer and to seal the deal our steak arrived and was over cooked and dry and we still got charged for everything horrible experience please don't go just go across the street to chimichurri

Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto T, Community Manager at La Textileria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi Tony, thanks for your comments, we would like to attend your complain right away, can you give us a number so we can call you to know more about your visit?, please let us know if we can help you in any other way. greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We found this place by accident having actually gone to the area to visit somewhere else. We went on Easter weekend so the place was only about 1/3 full given that the city was very quiet. The menu is amazing - lots of choice and some new and exciting options. We got the octopus starter- phenomenally served, Lit on fire at the table! We also really enjoyed the sopa de médula. The bar is fun- lively and great music. We would definitely go back

Thank hrds95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 April 2018

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time at La Textileria and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this place for birthday celebration, when we called we told them its a birthday dinner! We arrived and it was packed! Missing so much service and waiters!!! The food was good, but we can’t understand why the manager and the security person work as waiters?! We asked a beer to manager which he never brought and later we asked dessert with candle, and again he failed to make this favor to us... nice place but missing a lot of attention to customers!!

Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 April 2018

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We hope you can give us your number to call you and know more about this situation. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

It´s a very nice Restaurant with a nice interior setting. BIG bar in the background. Good food and drinks.

Thank Globetrotter2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2018

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time at La Textilería and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Textileria also viewed

 
Puebla, Puebla
Puebla, Puebla
 

Been to La Textileria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing