We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant and I don't do sushi!”
Review of Kampai - Puebla

Kampai - Puebla
Reserve with OpenTable
Kampai - Puebla is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 918 Restaurants in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 33 Sur
Transit: Stop in front of “La Plaza las Animas” Parada en frente de la Plaza Las Animas
Description: Family Restaurant and BarJapanese Fusion Cuisine, Seafood, & CocktailsRestaurant Bar FamiliarComida japonesa fusion, Seafood, & Cocktails
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Nice ambience inside or in the covered outside area. Really great attentive service. Other reviews talk about the good sushi you can get here and I could see at nearby tables it looked great and folks were enjoying it. But I don't do sushi. There are other good options on this very nice menu. I had red snapper and steak. Both dishes were beautifully presented and delicious. Had some nice quality tequila too. It's not cheap here but worth the investment.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mbp1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandro2017, Director General at Kampai - Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios tan positivos y por preferir Kampai. Te esperamos siempre con mucho gusto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018

Mi esposita, Mamaita, y yo visited this restaurant after reading the reviews.

I got to say that we where not disappointed in the décor, atmosphere, service, and food.

From start to finish it was a very nice experience - keep up the good work!!

We tried, and recommend the following dishes:
- Salmon Grill
- Tuna Sashimi
- Tokyo Rolls
- Shrimp Hand Rolls
- Chocolate Brownie w/ Ice Cream
- Cream Brulee w/ fruits

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NiallSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandro2017, Director General at Kampai - Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you very much for your comments and for your visit. We are happy that you could try our dishes made with innovation and with the best products on the market. Always welcome to Kampai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The food was marvelous, the sashimi is amazing and the sushi rolls Too.

Espectacular and top class.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandro2017, Director Comercial at Kampai - Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por visitar Kampai. Nos alegra que haya disfrutado. Le esperamos siempre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

A friend in town from Thailand wanted to go to Asian restaurant. We found this one.

Very nice place and friendly service.

We got there at 7pm which was early but good was good and nice change of pace

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank michaelsA9745MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandro2017, Director Comercial at Kampai - Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks for your visit and comments. You are always welcome. Kampai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Delicious food and great place, we had fun, these staff gives excellent service and the food is surprisingly good.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank izzynoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2016

Thanks for tour visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kampai - Puebla also viewed

 

Been to Kampai - Puebla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing