We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Acre

Acre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$65
Description: Global Cuisine. Local Ingredients. Acre is an authentic and sustainable restaurant in San Jose del Cabo with a modern farm-chic culinary experience featuring signature cocktails and a unique global cuisine concept inspired by local products to entice gourmands and those seeking the freshest farm to table options in the most memorable of settings. Located just seven minutes from San Jose del Cabo and adjacent to Puerto Los Cabos, Acre is a 25-acre farm resort, which combines Mexican tradition with modern architecture in an incredible palm forest setting. Acre's restaurant and bar are the heart & soul of Acre Resort, which also boasts a 12 tree-house boutique hotel, expansive event space for groups, weddings & corporate events & Bichi, our Mexico-sourced gift boutique. We encourage guests to arrive at least 30 minutes prior to take a walk & get to know all that Acre has to offer. Acre is not equipped for small children.
Restaurant details
Description: Global Cuisine. Local Ingredients. Acre is an authentic and sustainable restaurant in San Jose del Cabo with a modern farm-chic culinary experience featuring signature cocktails and a unique global cuisine concept inspired by local products to entice gourmands and those seeking the freshest farm to table options in the most memorable of settings. Located just seven minutes from San Jose del Cabo and adjacent to Puerto Los Cabos, Acre is a 25-acre farm resort, which combines Mexican tradition with modern architecture in an incredible palm forest setting. Acre's restaurant and bar are the heart & soul of Acre Resort, which also boasts a 12 tree-house boutique hotel, expansive event space for groups, weddings & corporate events & Bichi, our Mexico-sourced gift boutique. We encourage guests to arrive at least 30 minutes prior to take a walk & get to know all that Acre has to offer. Acre is not equipped for small children.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The dining experience here was fantastic. All of the food was delicious and beautifully plated. We were pleased with service and ambience.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Drea_G82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana at Acre, Public Relations Manager at Acre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Drea_G82,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your night out in Los Cabos! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed a perfect Acre experience. Chef Diego is the mastermind behind our farm-to-table menu, bringing amazing flavors from our farms and gardens. I'm glad you enjoyed a variety of dishes which are a feast for all five senses. I will be happy to share your comments with Chef Diego and our culinary team as well, they will be happy to hear your praise!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again, we look forward to your return!
Romana & Acre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2021

Walking into Acre is like being transported into a dreamy oasis. The staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. We came for dinner and were helped by Ruben and Alberto who gave us the best recommendations for our dinner as well as for other great locations to visit in the area. Dinner was beautifully presented and delicious. They welcomed us to walk around and explore the property which has a dog rescue, art studio, multiple gardens, pool, and cabins. Will definitely be staying here the next time we visit.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank marialejandra_hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana at Acre, Public Relations Manager at Acre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Maria,

Thank you so much for your visit and your fantastic review, I'm pleased to hear you had a delicious Acre experience immersed in our beautiful oasis. I'm glad you followed our team's suggestions for a night full of wonderful flavors, and every dish you tried was a complete feast! Our restaurant and bar are the heart and soul of Acre, I'm happy that you were able to explore more and visit our Animal Sanctuary, as well as our farm and gardens, from where our fresh ingredients come from.

It will a pleasure to welcoming you back on your next trip to Los Cabos, enjoying our Treehouse Hotel experience.
With our best regards,
Romana & Acre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

We had an incredible meal for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The trip over to Acre from our hotel (40min) was well worth the trip! We walked around the beautiful property to visit with all of their animals (rescued dogs and horses, chickens, pigs, goats etc.) Our meal was delicious, fresh ingredients from their farm. Our service was a 10/10. Alberto and Ruben were so kind and had great recommendations. Highly recommend dining here if you are visiting within an hour radius!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Wander54481552202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana at Acre, Public Relations Manager at Acre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Annie,

Thank you so much for your visit and your wonderful review! We feel very honored to be part of your first wedding anniversary, it was a true pleasure to celebrate with you. Our restaurant and bar are the heart and soul of Acre, I am glad that you were able to explore more and visit our Animal Sanctuary, as well as our farm and gardens, from where our fresh ingredients come from. I'm delighted to hear you had a delicious experience and every suggestion from our team was a treat. I will be happy to pass your comments to Alberto, Ruben, and our culinary team as well, they will be happy to hear your praise!

Thank you again, it will be a pleasure to welcome you next time you are in town.
Best regards,
Romana & Acre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

We were traveling for our babymoon and my family lives in California and comes to Cabo a lot and recommended Acre. We are SO happy they did. It was by far our favorite dining experience from our entire trip (and we stayed at an all-inclusive)! Our waiter Julio was so sweet and lovely and recommended a lot of great dishes. The food was out of this world. Those biscuits.. amazing. And the burrata was so creamy. We went to Italy on our honeymoon and the burrata was high up there with Italy’s. The vegetables were so fresh, we had the suckling pig to split that was fantastic. They gave us a cute dessert in honor of us celebrating our babymoon which was such a special touch. The ambiance was great too! Felt like you were in a jungle. HIGHLY recommend Acre if you are in the area! You won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AmandaWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana at Acre, Public Relations Manager at Acre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Amanda,

Thank you so much for visiting Acre during your babymoon celebration, we feel very honored to celebrate with you. I'm glad to hear we were your favorite dining experience in Los Cabos and exceeded all your expectations, thank you so much! I'm happy to hear you had a delicious meal following Julio's suggestions. Thank you for your preference and your recommendation, we appreciate it greatly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon as a new family, creating more fun and delicious memories together.
With our best regards,
Romana & Acre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Thanks Alberto! Food was great and the atmosphere was a treat. We went on a tour of the garden and it was so phenomenal.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Georgie0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana at Acre, Public Relations Manager at Acre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Georgie,

Thank you so much for your visit and your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to welcome you to Acre! I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to discover more about our private oasis, I'm glad you liked the farm and gardens! I will share your kind words to Alberto and our culinary team as well, they will be happy to hear your praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, hasta pronto!
Best regards,
Romana & Acre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acre also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Acre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.