We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Grand Velas Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,298)
Filter reviews
3,298 results
Traveller rating
1,512
985
443
185
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
985
443
185
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barclub premiumlos cabosla gondolasushi restaurantinfinity poolpremium roommichael jackson showspecialty restaurantssan josesnack bardinner buffeta la cartesocean frontall inclusive resortrecommend this resortguest services
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,298 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the stay here was great. For a holiday weekend, it wasn't crowded, plenty of pool chairs each day, friendly staff, clean resort, clean beach with chairs available as well. The food was just ok to me. I've had better at other resorts. One of the restaurants was closed so that left us with the main buffet most of the time. The other 2 required reservations and stated a dress code so we dressed up a little and when we got in, it wasn't crowded at all and some of those dressed looked like they just walked in from the street so not sure why this is a requirement. We stayed in the premier club area. Our junior suite room was just as pictured. It was clean and had a great view. The AC seemed to take a while to kick in. The private lounge area was nice although they should switch out the food more often. we went back twice in a day and it was the same options. In other resorts, they switched out more frequently and provided more of a variety. The top brand drinks like 1800 and Hennesey were available so that was a plus. All the staff we encountered were great. Especially Karen in the buffet. She constantly made sure we didn't need anything. Even one morning I wasn't in her area and she offered to take my plate to my table. We did venture outside the resort and found other food options. Felt very safe in the area and the streets around the resort were clean as well.
Everyone's English wasn't a problem and I tired my best to speak some Spanish. We used the transportation company they recommended and had no issues as well., we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HazelnutTX72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.


It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again soon.


Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We go to Barcelo Gran Faro at least once a year, and this year it was even better. The pools were slightly heated now, which was very nice. The servers around the pool were extra nice and attentive, and our favorite bartender, Agripino, made us lots of yummy drinks. Best french fries and guacamole at La Isla snack bar!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank noname234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a near future!


Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would recommend this hotel to anyone! This hotel was perfectly located and the staff in every capacity was friendly and efficient. We would not hesitate to return and will check out the Barcelo in other spots because of this great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Franpiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers .

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.



Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outdoor amenities are great. Rooms and bathrooms are gross. I wore flip flops in my room shower. Staff was very nice. Food is average. Go offsite for good food. The b Taco bar across the street is fantastic!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 521coryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kind regards!
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at a barcelo resort before in mayan so I knew it would be clean with good food and they did not disappoint at this resort in cabo. Stayed a whole week and had a great time. Make sure you meet Angel with the daytime activities! And horacio serving drinks never let my glass or water bottle go empty! If I had to say one thing to improve on it would be the housekeeping. Don't get me wrong the room was super clean, but twice the room was missed

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon


Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews