We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$442
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$383
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Expedia
US$383
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
121
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
121
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel grand velas sister hotel chef mario beautiful boutique hotel set intimate experience wedding weekend mexican decor mega resorts incredible property amazing wedding incredible stay private beach rooms are spacious shrimp tacos large resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2021

A true gem!!
Best staff, view, location, restaurant, service and beach.
Solo or with family, it is a safe place with a home-like vibe.
It is clean, welcoming and very friendly. A beautiful location for a wedding or a simple getaway!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RyanLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo Vela, Director General at Mar del Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Thanks so much, Ryan, for taking a moment to express your thoughts on Mar del Cabo while at the same time extending your recommendation of our hotel toward fiancés, honeymooners, and casual vacationers.

I appreciate that you mentioned that the resort has a "home-like vibe." It truly does have a casual, laidback atmosphere that one could mistake for home. But this "home" has dozens of professionals attending to your needs, 24/7, making you their #1 priority.

We look forward to having you back with us to enjoy another stress-free getaway here at Mar del Cabo, your "Heavenly home."

As always, we place ourselves at your service,

GERARDO VELA
DIRECTOR GENERAL
MAR DEL CABO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021

My wife and I recently returned from a 7 day stay at this beautiful boutique Mar Del Cabo Hotel and had a wonderful stay. We have been coming to Los Cabos for several years now and stayed at various hotels but was referred to Mar Del Cabo by a relative who had visited the property. We now consider Mar Del Cabo our secret "hide away" for a beautiful setting, classic design modern rooms, cleanliness, superior customer service by all staff members, delicious food, central location, and at a fair pricing. The staff provided remarkable customer service and they all tried to make our day and tomorrow better. We felt a bit pampered and it was wonderful. We enjoyed the white sand beach and fantastic sunrises & sunsets. Pool area was secluded & comfortable. We treated our relatives to dinner at sunset and they were very impressed by the beauty of the restaurant setting and the delicious food. My brother is a picky eater and loved the grouper (catch of day) they served that night. A dinner we will all remember.

Another convenience they offer is when you are returning to the USA you will need the covid 19 viral test (within 3 days before departure) and documented results. Mar Del Cabo offers free covid testing to guests with simple forms and then testing is done next door at the exquisite world class Grand Vela Hotel. So Simple!!

Thank you to everyone at Mar Del Cabo for a wonderful stay and we are already planning our next visit to our beautiful 'hideaway'.

john & rosa

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo Vela, Director General at Mar del Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Thank you very much, John, for taking the advice of relatives and experiencing for yourself all the splendors that make Mar del Cabo the new prime spot for luxury and relaxation.

In reading your comments on the seven days of your stay, it's safe to say that we covered all your needs from start to finish. I am truly proud of my staff's ability to fulfill our guest's wishes, many times without being asked. Those eye-opening moments along with the magical beauty of the hotel and its surroundings, make for an inspiring voyage of self-indulgence: one that you can now call your "private relaxing getaway" in Los Cabos.

On behalf of the staff and our talented chef, I thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts and descriptions with the world. Your firm recommendation will surely help others decide if Mar del Cabo is their hidden gem on the beach, too.

Take care, my friends,

GERARDO VELA
DIRECTOR GENERAL
MAR DEL CABO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Beautiful, authenic Mexican decor with up to date rooms. Reception beautiful. Pool and ocean front beautiful and relaxing. Restaurant great! Staff excellent; so professional, kind, and helpful. Although there are a lot of steps, the staff will take you down to the pool or up to reception on a golf cart.

Date of stay: October 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PennyV_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo Vela, Director General at Mar del Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Thank you, Penny, for taking the time to share your thoughts on your "Hidden gem" with everyone in the TripAdvisor Community.

Your kind words echo those of many of our valued guests. They feel like they are whisked away to a land of dreamlike beauty and enchantment: one where you'll feel you have the entire dreamscape to yourself and where all your senses will surely thank you for the wonderfully soothing sensation.

We look forward to, once again, catering to your vacation needs and wishes, and you can be assured that we will have your favorite table waiting for you at Encanto, our open-air restaurant.

Until next time, Penny, we remain at your service for all your future vacation requirements.

GERARDO VELA
DIRECTOR GENERAL
MAR DEL CABO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

This is a beautiful boutique hotel. Loved the view, the vibe, the room, the food, and the staff! Everyone working here truly wanted to make sure we had an amazing stay. It was so nice to get away and not worry about a thing!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JamesMSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo Vela, Director General at Mar del Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

"and not worry about a thing." James, that is precisely the feeling that we wish to convey to all travelers who look for that special place to unwind, reflect, and at the same time enjoy some of the finer things in life. And now that you experienced our warm and friendly attitude and ambiance, you will feel more than welcome with us on your next "Amazing Getaway!"

As always, we place ourselves at your service for all your vacation needs.

Thank you!

GERARDO VELA
DIRECTOR GENERAL
MAR DEL CABO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Amazing experience- beautiful landscaping with beach and pool access. Service and amenities were excellent. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing trip to Cabo. You also have access to the Grand Velas next door, so you really do get the benefits of a boutique hotel without the craziness of a larger resort. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank theresad826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo Vela, Director General at Mar del Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Thank you very much, Theresa, for allowing us at Mar del Cabo to cater to your well-deserved vacation needs.

We are very proud of our beautiful facilities. The flow, the colors, the curves, and the architectural vibe of the hotel combine to make you feel like you are in your own customized version of serenity. And for many, that is the perfect ambiance for a boutique resort where you can just listen to the waves and lose yourself in the warm breeze. And as you mentioned, if you would like a change of pace, you can indeed visit our sister resort, Grand Velas Los Cabos, with prior authorization and paying for any food and beverages directly. Access to the best of both worlds, right at your fingertips, has never been easier and more tempting.

We look forward to preparing your lounger and umbrella for your return visit. You are very genuine people, and we feel that we are a more beautiful hotel with your gracious presence.

Until then, we continue to place ourselves at your service,

GERARDO VELA
DIRECTOR GENERAL
MAR DEL CABO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews