We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
US$1,495
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Booking.com
US$1,760
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$383
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.comUS$1,495
Preferred HotelsUS$1,195
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
1,003
45
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,003
45
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocina de autor personal concierge koi bar los cabos azul restaurant ambassador suite grand class suite corner suite teen club all inclusive resort ice room serenity pool pool service ceviche dinner reservations amazing resort every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

This is our second trip to Grand Velas as a family and we really love it. The food is amazing (try the Michelin starred chef menu at Autor ) and our kids enjoy the teens club in between visits to the beautifully maintained pool and meals. The real shout out goes to the staff. Everyone is consistently professional, welcoming and attentive which is a majorly positive influence on our overall experience. Special call out to Cesar Avila, who was part of the pool side staff and regularly checked in on us for anything we needed/wanted even though he was busy managing all the requests of several other parties. There’s a part of me that doesn’t want to post this review because I want Grand Velas to stay our secret! … but you really can’t go wrong booking a trip with your family here.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Y1337NCnicoleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas Schmidt, Director General at Grand Velas Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much, Nicole, for your affinity toward Grand Velas and for sharing the name of your secret vacation spot with others.

As the director, I am extremely proud of the women and men who wear the Grand Velas uniform and name badge. They are hand-selected not only for their specialized knowledge, but just as importantly, for their attitude and outlook. That is why we are confident that Cesar has the ability to do several pool duties at once, and as you so nicely pointed out, he performs all this and more with a genuine smile and a kind word.

We look forward to hosting your lovely family for your third trip to this paradise. You can be assured that we will have more interesting surprises for your kids and your favorite table prepared and waiting for you at Cocina de Autor.

Until then, Nicole, we remain at your faithful service,

ANDREAS SCHMIDT
DIRECTOR GENERAL
GRAND VELAS LOS CABOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Our family had an amazing time. The service, food and accommodations were exceptional. Monica at Guest Services and Michelle our concierge made everything perfect. The chef's would come out and chat during all our dinners and prepared any special requests. Special shout out to Hugo his pool side laughter! Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FarAway51037691433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas Schmidt, Director General at Grand Velas Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

As a team, we are delighted to learn that we left you and your family with wonderful memories of your recent visit.

It certainly appears that all aspects: service, dining, accommodations, and poolside lounging, were all to your great taste. I hope that the fresh memories entice you to return soon than expected and reunite with Hugo, your favorite pool server, for more fun in the sun.

Until then, we wish you and your lovely family all the best for a safe and prosperous New Year.

Thank you,

ANDREAS SCHMIDT
DIRECTOR GENERAL
GRAND VELAS LOS CABOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

The resort was absolutely AMAZING!!! Beautifully maintained grounds and facilities with excellent food, drinks and service. The staff members were so friendly and helpful. The spa was a unique experience (water ceremony and couples massage) that left me in the ultimate state of relaxation.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T7983YUamyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas Schmidt, Director General at Grand Velas Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much, Amy, for taking the time to express your high level of satisfaction on this, your first taste of Grand Velas' Luxury All-Inclusive Vacations.

We are proud to have presented you with an abundance of "AMAZING" memories. And knowing that our world-class SE Spa exceeded your expectations is the cherry on the cake that describes a highly successful vacation experience.

We hope that the warm memories and your relaxed state encourages you to return and relive the occasion all over again. But until then, we wish you all the best for a wonderful New Year.

As always, we continue to place ourselves at your service for all your future vacations.

ANDREAS SCHMIDT
DIRECTOR GENERAL
GRAND VELAS LOS CABOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021

My family and I are not typically all inclusive hotel people. I have not stayed in one since my 20's. I have never been a fan, so I was apprehensive when I booked this hotel. My wife and I took a trip alone for her birthday, and our normal One and Only Palmilla was already booked up and did not have any King sized beds. So, we had heard from a close friend that her entire family stayed at Grand Velas Los Cabos a few months ago. She said it was perfect. I completely agree with her.

This is not your typical all inclusive. It does not feel crowded at all, and they were at 100% capacity. We never had an issue making reservations for the spa, meals or finding chairs. The choices of places to eat are plentiful, and the food was great. We normally like to eat at our favorite places when we are in Cabo, which is about 6 times a year, so this was unique that we did not leave the property.

The pricing is high for this resort, but it is comparable to pricing at the One and Only Palmilla, Montage, etc. The difference is, that you are not paying for food and having to leave. I would definitely stay here again, and can't recommend it enough to travelers that don't like to venture away from their resort.

Date of stay: November 2021
1  Thank travelingbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas Schmidt, Director General at Grand Velas Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for trusting the advice of your good friends and reserving with us at Grand Velas Los Cabos to celebrate your wife's special day.

Your initial apprehension to reserve an all-inclusive resort is shared by many prior guests that we've had the pleasure of hosting. And for us, seeing their skepticism evaporate as the first and second day goes by is a beautiful feeling: one that tells us that we certainly do have something special to offer the upscale market. And as you stated, "This is not your typical all-inclusive," which is also echoed by hundreds of other first-time clients who have become enchanted with our 5 Diamond service and product.

On behalf of the talented professionals who made your maiden visit an astonishingly "perfect" experience, I welcome you to the wonderful world of Grand Velas Luxury All-Inclusive. You can be assured that we will strive to deliver more eye-opening vacation moments for you on your next visit to your new Los Cabos destination.

Until then, sir, we continue to place ourselves at your faithful service,

ANDREAS SCHMIDT
DIRECTOR GENERAL
GRAND VELAS LOS CABOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from an absolutely wonderful 7-night vacation at Grand Velas Los Cabos where we celebrated my birthday. The hotel is beautiful, service is impeccable, and the food is delicious. Like many others have stated, there is not a bad view anywhere. We enjoyed morning coffee and croissants for on the balcony overlooking the water and watching the sunrise. We spent our days at the Adults Only Serenity pool, and had the most delicious food delivered to the chairs daily. We have stayed at many 5 star resorts around the world from Four Seasons’ to Ritz Carlton’s, and Grand Velas Los Cabos ranks right up there. The property is impeccably maintained & our room was very clean.

Michell & Cesar were wonderful concierges and did everything to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. From surprising us with champagne one evening to flowers in the room another day, their friendliness and attentiveness to service was one of a kind. We also enjoyed great service by the pool from our favorite server Cesar Avila! Find him, and sit in his section, you won’t regret it. He always went above & beyond ensuring we had everything we needed, he checked on us multiple times throughout the day, and took countless photos at the pool. Cesar Avila made our stay perfect in every way & we truly appreciate his service & looked forward to seeing him at the pool.

Our dinners at Grand Velas Los Cabos were to die for ! We consider ourselves foodies and always look forward to culinary experiences and enjoyed every restaurant on property. The food is high quality and can be compared to many high end/nice restaurants in the US. Our favorite was Velas 10. The quality of filet mignon, ribeye, etc. was fantastic. We ate at Velas 10 twice because it was THAT good, the sides were wonderful as well. We loved the nightly and different amuse bouche options. Our server Alexis was fantastic- he provided great service, awesome recommendations, and was so friendly and entertaining! He made my birthday dinner so special. We also loved the gastronomy experience at Cocina De Autor! Our server Alfonso guided us through the experience wonderfully, and the creative bites and plates with multiple wine pairings were amazing! We absolutely loved the entire experience from a drink at the lounge, to the Waygu beef, and ending it with the Mexican coffee show, what an absolutely amazing experience ! We also loved our meal at Piaf with Jordin, who was a lovely server and provided phenomenal suggestions, and was just a genuine joy to be around. We also really enjoyed Lucca with our server Ulisses! The food was very good & we very much enjoyed meeting the chef. The only restaurant we weren’t as impressed with was Frida, although service was wonderful and a 10/10 we preferred the Mexican offerings at the pool & Cabrilla. Our mornings at the buffet with Alonso were absolutely perfect! He was our favorite server and we always asked to be in his section. We were weary about eating at a buffet post Covid, but everyone was respectful and the buffet was extremely clean with all precautions taken. Alonso went out of his way to ensure a perfect breakfast and even surprised me with a beautiful breakfast platter on my birthday.

Do not miss the spa and water ceremony. We enjoyed the Joining of Two Souls ritual and thought the spa was gorgeous & very relaxing.

Overall, we had an absolutely wonderful time and will definitely return next time we visit Los Cabos! Although the trip was nearly perfect, we’d like to suggest some room for improvement:

- After our spa treatment, we were told to shower prior to enjoying the private pool, and found that the shower was clogged, which is quite disgusting as this is a shared facility & the water piled up at our feet, and unfortunately there was no shampoo or conditioner.
- The Wi-Fi at the pool is horrible ! Many times we had to take our phones off Wi-Fi and use data
- We ordered Coffee every morning & it was forgotten the first day, and then came cold our last day, and we had to order a second pot.
- We wish the music played past 9:00pm at Cocina de Autor. We prefer late dinner reservations at 8:30 and the music ended shortly after we sat at our table. With the dinner being a 2 hour experience and open until 11, we would have liked to enjoy music the entire evening without having an early reservation
- We absolutely loved the painting activity, and we wish it was done a minimum of twice a week as opposed to just once.
- We were recommended an absolutely horrific sunset sailing tour with Cabo Adventures. Do not book this company through the hotel. Review to come separately on Cabo Adventures page.

Outside of these minor suggestions, we still had an amazing vacation & absolutely loved our 7 nights at the hotel. Thank you for a great birthday trip!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 621christinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas Schmidt, Director General at Grand Velas Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Christy, we send special thanks to you and your husband for selecting Grand Velas Los Cabos as the lovely setting in which to celebrate your birthday. Your highly detailed and most enlightening review will serve other first-class travelers greatly, allowing them to envision how a Grand Velas vacation will suit their expectations.

As the director of the property, I'm grateful to receive your thoughts and observations on some areas that need to be addressed. Regarding our Spa, we feel that a well-deserved shower is just as essential as any other component of the Spa journey. We've already inspected and addressed every aspect of our Spa's showers and are confident that an issue such as the one you described will never repeat itself. And concerning the important issue of our outdoor wifi signal, I am pleased to announce that we have invested even further into strengthening our internet signal and amplifying the coverage in our pools. That work is already in motion and will be completed very shortly. Christy, constructive advice such as yours will go a long way into helping us provide "truly wonderful 7 night" vacations for all our guests, and I truly thank you for your valid comments.

We look forward to hosting you both for your next special occasion, and you can be assured, Christy, that we will have your favorite table prepared for you at Cocina de Autor, complete with live music from start to finish.

Thank you again, and as always, we remain at your faithful service,

ANDREAS SCHMIDT
DIRECTOR GENERAL
GRAND VELAS LOS CABOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews