We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our anniversary”
Review of Sunset Monalisa

Sunset Monalisa
Ranked #14 of 767 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: US$120 - US$1,000
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View details, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: We are open daily offering 3 menu concepts consisting of a prefixed a la carte menu, a 5-course "The Signature" menu and The Monalisa Experience. Menus may vary monthly due to chef's inspiration and ingredients availability. Carved into a cliff overlooking the Bay of Cabo San Lucas with the best view of the famous Arch at Land's End, Sunset Monalisa consistently presents a top-notch culinary experience.
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

30/10
Honestly so amazing
The vibes and the drinks, food and of course the service was unmatchable. Thank you Edgar a Luis!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank jessicasA446IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Grupo-Monalisa, General Manager at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Hi, Jessicasa446il. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 6,408 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2022

We cannot say enough good things about this place! The view...wow. The service was fine dining. The meal was incredible. Live music was fantastic. This was our first time but will not be our last. We enjoyed the 7 course chef's choice. Everything was great. Expect to spend about $200 per person without drinks.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank bigfish210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Grupo-Monalisa, General Manager at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Hi, Bigfish210. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Dinner, service, food and view were fantastic! An experience not to be missed when in Los Cabos
Our waiter Edgar Campa was amazing!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank 357deniseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Grupo-Monalisa, General Manager at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Hi, 357deniseg. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

My wife and I returned six years since our first meal on our honeymoon and it was amazing. The view, the service and the food.

Roberto was friendly, on point and had the perfect touch for delivering fantastic service and giving us time to enjoy each other and our fantastic meal.

Richard is a great manager who visited every table though out the evening to make sure every guest was happy and satisfied.

Hands down the best service and food we've had in years. Six to be exact, since we were there last.

If you ever get to Cabo, Sunset Monalisa is a must.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gregkettner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Grupo-Monalisa, General Manager at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Hi, Gregkettner. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

The ambiance was awesome. The food was delicious, service was impeccable! Both Paul and Salvo were friendly, attentive but unobtrusive, the sommelier was knowledgeable. And the view of El Arco and the beautiful sunset were memorable. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank helen113623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Grupo-Monalisa, General Manager at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Hi, Helen113623. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Monalisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Monalisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.