We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
US$128
US$122
View Deal
SAVE US$6
Booking.com
US$128
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Agoda.comUS$128
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
1,389
337
81
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,389
337
81
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach estrella restaurant full kitchen washer dryer whelks swim up bar fire pit rental car taco ocean front small resort the penthouse on the rocks time share downtown cabo on site restaurant beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was very comfortable and all equipment worked. In the room, there is a full sized fridge, dishwasher, large Mr. Coffee maker, large microwave, plush towels, comfortable bed, paper towels, no dishwasher or laundry soap, large towels, and adequate dishes and silver ware.

We were not aware that Welk charges a $20 per day resort fee and a $7 service fee on top of the daily room fee at the welk reservation site.

Room tip: ocean view rooms have fantastic views of the coast and ocean.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJLBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have been vacationing here for the past 3 years and we love every moment of it. Sirena Del Mar is beautiful, amazing, and fun. What makes this place such a beautiful destination is the staff. They are friendly and make you feel like family. Jonas and Emilio are great with the entertainment and are engaged in all resort activities. (However, Jonas needs to practice his ping-pong skills -LOL!) Angel and Angelo at the swim up pool bar are amazing at what they do. Jorge and Paul are ready with tasty recommendations at the on-sight restaurant. End your evenings with Alex at the Tronco Bar for delicious dessert, drinks, and great conversation. This resort will continue to be a yearly vacation destination for us! We hope to see you there!!

Room tip: Building #3
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carekitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sirena Del Mar is amazing. We’ve been here many times. Great service & sincerely friendly staff. The views are amazing. We watched whales from our balcony for 2 weeks. The pools are warm & the drinks are cold!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dmpweathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t say enough complimentary things about our stay here at the Welk Sirena Del Mar in Cabo for the past 2 weeks.
Alfredo & his team keep the property in immaculate & pristine condition, every view is a photo opportunity. Colorful buildings, beautiful flowers & palm trees enhance the natural setting. It’s a million dollar view from the main swimming pool to the Lands End Rocks & fabulous sunsets every evening.
We love the smaller resort feel & the washer/dryer & kitchen in the villas.
Estrella Restaurante lead by Chef Omar is world class, a large & varied menu doesn’t disappoint & the presentation is creative & impressive. Every meal was very excellent. Try the steak in a mini Traeger grill!
Last but not least, it’s the staff that you won’t forget, from the waiters, Jorge, guards, valet & bellmen, reception, pool staff & fun activities director Emilio & Angel at the pool bar. They all made our stay one we won’t forget!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank discocat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stunning views. We saw whales playing and breaching from our balcony. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and very helpful. The beach is small, but feels private. Definitely one of Welk's top properties. We used Uber to go to Walmart and it only cost $5 each way including tip. Love having the option to eat out, or stay in with a full kitchen. It even has a washer and dryer, it was nice to bring home clean clothes. (One less chore upon returning.) Over all we had a wonderful stay and will for sure be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbaileycd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews