We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$314
View deal
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,730)
Filter reviews
4,731 results
Traveller rating
2,787
1,251
368
179
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,787
1,251
368
179
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baja lobster golden zone los deseos all inclusive package palapa bar the bell boy walking distance to everything the location is perfect all inclusive plan night life time share sister hotel sushi main pool cabo wabo full kitchen great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,731 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed at the resort in the past but it’s been several several years. It’s still cool. Great location in the marina. Close to all the restaurants/bars downtown. 5 min walk to the swimmable Medano Beach area. Room was good. Although, there were lots of little gnats inside. Pool is cool. But, beware, the red cushions on the lounge chairs get extremely hot. Even the towels get pretty hot. Nice staff. Very reasonable rates. I opted out but they do have an all inclusive plan.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sheryl A:
We are always glad to hear all of your very kind comments about our hotel.These comments help uss se little things we might be overlooking. We really hope to keep having you back in all your vacating and make them unfergettable memories for you and your loved ones.
Warm regards.
Marco Ibarra
COO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Carlos the guy at the lobby was awesome good service and helpful, really made us feel welcomed made our stay better assisted us with any and every question guided us as a group.

Our stay at Marina Fiesta was perfect would recommend this resort

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trail703268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trail703268:

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the heartbeat of Cabo, It is very pleasant to know that we exceeded your high expectations during your recent stay. This motivates the whole team to keep working hard and to always be an extra step in regards to our guest's needs. Thank you for mentioning Carlos we will make sure to pass your kid word to him.
Til the next time!
Marco I. Macías
Operation Manager.
mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chill spot, with a couple of pools. Kind of annoying that you needa reservation for most of the restaurants, but they're really good. Had my birthday here and the party Sarahi made me feel like the man! Super nice (along with the rest of the staff). Her co-worker, Flor(?), pretty sure that's her name, helped to get people to come play pool games and party to make sure me and my group had a good time. Happy with my time here!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank A9812EYmarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear A9812EYmarcom:
First of all HAPPY BIRTHDAY. We are so happy we got to make this celebration special. These are the type of memories you will have with you forever. We really hope to see you back soon.
Warm Regards
Marco Ibarra
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Flor and sarahi are the best at marina fiesta. We did activities all day with them. We were there for my friends birthday and they made it very fun and special. This is a great recommendation. We will be back next year with more friends

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nathanpF8644RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NathanpF8644RZ:
Thank you so much for choosing Marina Fiesta. We are happy to know our staff helped you have a great time. Make sure we will let them know. We will be waiting for you next year and we hope you have more fun then this year.
Warm regards.
Marco Ibarra
coo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first trip since the pandemic and it felt great to be traveling again. Rowdy was there to greet us as he was the last time we visited the resort with his wonderful smile. We booked via the website's phone service and we wanted to be sure we could get a room in one of the front buildings so it was suggested that we book the Grand Luxe Suite instead of the Junior Nautical suite that we had last time. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Room was great but only had a queen bed instead of a king. I will make sure I get a king next time.

The Palapa was wonderful for breakfast and lunch. Food was delicious. Service from Raymond, Rosario and Irma was great. Because of covid there wasn't any eating around the pool. We missed that and hope everything goes back to normal by our next visit.

We had the all inclusive package and it was worth it for us. Loved the service by Angel and Vlad. The drinks were wonderful and we even taught the bartenders some of our favorite drinks such as BBC and raspberry lemon drop with strawberries. Disappointed in the wine selection and beer selection. Only Tecate and Dos XX were available in the restaurants. One red and one white wine were available.

I only have one negative comment concerning our week. We were required to make reservations for dinner each night but many nights we were told there were none available or that 6 pm was the only time. That is too early to eat when it is so hot outside. The concierge was the only one who could make those reservations for you but the majority of the time there was a long line for him because he also had to handle all of the covid testing for those of us returning to the US. One of the restaurants from our last trip had closed so there were only 4 restaurants available for dinner along with the Golden Legends Sports Bar. We tried to make reservations at the beginning of our stay and were told we needed to do them daily and then each morning there was nothing available or only 6 pm. Several times we just went without reservations and they accepted us as it wasn't even crowded. I think the quality of the food at the restaurants has declined except at the Palapa. It was great.

My last comment is about the covid testing. There should have been instructions in writing about the procedure when we checked in. We waited in line for an hour only to be told to scan a QR code and fill out the form. Then we waited in line and were told to go to a computer with no directions to fill out another form. Thankfully there were other visitors who helped us with the computer. Then we had to get back in line to get the appointment for the test. The testing itself was very quick and we had our results in one hour.

The resort was very clean and our room was cleaned daily and we can't wait to return in October.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Donna P:
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Marina Fiesta Resort. I am very pleased to know that you felt pampered during your stay and enjoyed the service and attention provided from the staff.
Allow me to let you know that at Marina Fiesta we listen, we empathize and we try to put ourselves in the guest’s perspective. Then we try to resolve the situation immediately and communicate it with other colleagues so everyone is aware.
From the experience and based on the way we handle these situations, our guests tend to become our most loyal guest.
Your feedback is very important so we continually update and enhance our service to fulfill any request and to always exceed your expectations
Til the next time!
Marco I. Macías, General Manager
mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews