We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$331
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$331
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.comUS$331
Agoda.comUS$183
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,800)
Filter reviews
4,800 results
Traveller rating
2,843
1,255
372
181
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,843
1,255
372
181
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baja lobster golden zone los deseos all inclusive package palapa bar the bell boy walking distance to everything the location is perfect all inclusive plan night life time share sister hotel sushi main pool cabo wabo full kitchen great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 4,800 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021

This was our first trip since the pandemic and it felt great to be traveling again. Rowdy was there to greet us as he was the last time we visited the resort with his wonderful smile. We booked via the website's phone service and we wanted to be sure we could get a room in one of the front buildings so it was suggested that we book the Grand Luxe Suite instead of the Junior Nautical suite that we had last time. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Room was great but only had a queen bed instead of a king. I will make sure I get a king next time.

The Palapa was wonderful for breakfast and lunch. Food was delicious. Service from Raymond, Rosario and Irma was great. Because of covid there wasn't any eating around the pool. We missed that and hope everything goes back to normal by our next visit.

We had the all inclusive package and it was worth it for us. Loved the service by Angel and Vlad. The drinks were wonderful and we even taught the bartenders some of our favorite drinks such as BBC and raspberry lemon drop with strawberries. Disappointed in the wine selection and beer selection. Only Tecate and Dos XX were available in the restaurants. One red and one white wine were available.

I only have one negative comment concerning our week. We were required to make reservations for dinner each night but many nights we were told there were none available or that 6 pm was the only time. That is too early to eat when it is so hot outside. The concierge was the only one who could make those reservations for you but the majority of the time there was a long line for him because he also had to handle all of the covid testing for those of us returning to the US. One of the restaurants from our last trip had closed so there were only 4 restaurants available for dinner along with the Golden Legends Sports Bar. We tried to make reservations at the beginning of our stay and were told we needed to do them daily and then each morning there was nothing available or only 6 pm. Several times we just went without reservations and they accepted us as it wasn't even crowded. I think the quality of the food at the restaurants has declined except at the Palapa. It was great.

My last comment is about the covid testing. There should have been instructions in writing about the procedure when we checked in. We waited in line for an hour only to be told to scan a QR code and fill out the form. Then we waited in line and were told to go to a computer with no directions to fill out another form. Thankfully there were other visitors who helped us with the computer. Then we had to get back in line to get the appointment for the test. The testing itself was very quick and we had our results in one hour.

The resort was very clean and our room was cleaned daily and we can't wait to return in October.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Donna P:
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Marina Fiesta Resort. I am very pleased to know that you felt pampered during your stay and enjoyed the service and attention provided from the staff.
Allow me to let you know that at Marina Fiesta we listen, we empathize and we try to put ourselves in the guest’s perspective. Then we try to resolve the situation immediately and communicate it with other colleagues so everyone is aware.
From the experience and based on the way we handle these situations, our guests tend to become our most loyal guest.
Your feedback is very important so we continually update and enhance our service to fulfill any request and to always exceed your expectations
Til the next time!
Marco I. Macías, General Manager
mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! Great service by many staff. Carmina followed through on all my requests, plus a huge upgrade! Rowdy was the most enthusiastic staff member who had a great personality in answering all my questions...use him to train future staff on how to approach guests. What really stands out was the staff who earnestly was so happy to work there and greeted me each day with an honest feeling. The SkyGym was a big plus for my early morning workouts. The only weak spot was the Deseo restaurant who had many workers but they all seemed stressed out, forgetful, and disorganized...very few smiles here, more training needed to come up to the rest of the resort’s level of excellence. Also, get rid of the “hard sell” upon arrival...does not fit in with the uplifting atmosphere throughout the complex. Overall, very enjoyable time at a reasonable rate.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jnebra8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Dear jnebra8:

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the heartbeat of Cabo, It is very pleasant to know that we exceeded your high expectations during your recent stay. This motivates the whole team to keep working hard and to always be an extra step in regards to our guest's needs. Thank you for mentioning Rowdy and Carmina we will make sure to pass your kid word to them.
Til the next time!
Marco I. Macías
Operation Manager.
mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Check in was slow and first we got wrong room with to bed
We order on bed
Information about opening of room service was wrong so no dinner that evening, bar also closed so no vino for our night out
So for us it’s a no go

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hymajesper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Dear guest

We are very sorry to hear about your experience, the type of bed an view deppends on the availability, unfortunately our room service is only until 10 pm.

we hope to see you soon

Best Regards.

Marco Ibarra
Mibarra@marinafiestaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

We arrived to be greeted again by the amazing staff at the Marina Fiesta. First all bell boys Rowdy, Carlos and Alfredo are the best. Then you have Miguel and Gaby at the concierge. Then Of course our wonderful Wendy! Then to be greeted by all the staff by both pools. Noel at the Aqua bar and then were do i begin with all the staff by the Palapa Bar. Solomon and his staff are the best. Nexia, Irma, Rosario, Vladamir, Juan at the Lobby bar, Angel, Christian, Gabriel, Freddy and many more. The cook staff are friendly and nice as well.

Jacks is our favorite dinner restaurant where Jesus always took care of us!!!!

Thank you for all for making our time so enjoyable! We love you all and can't wait for our next trip !!!!!!!

Also i need to mention Giselle who takes care of all our reservations!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank IcewaterShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Miss Shannon:

All of the staff at marina are always happy to have you here, your visit is always nice. Thank you so much for always choosing us and become our loyal customers. Thank you for all of your kind mentions, make sure we will let them know they made your stay incredible. We hope to see you soon in the heart of Cabo San Lucas for more temple massages ;).

Warm regards
Flor Clemente.
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

I have been coming here since 2018 and it never ceases to amaze me. The staff is always so friendly. The rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The view of the harbor can’t be beat as well as the proximity to downtown. This trip I brought a bunch of family and they are all amazed at how great this resort is. We did the all inclusive the food has been great everywhere we go. Our bartender Noel at the adult pool has the best attitude always friendly remembers our drink order from how we start the day to how we finish. I’ve been to the spa twice for massages and Karen really has been a treat. I love this place and can’t wait for my next visit!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Gianna C:

We are so happy to read that your vataions were incredible. Thank you for mentioning Noel at the bar and Karen at the spa, make sure will let them know. We really hope to see you back in a neer future, and keep making your vacations amazing.

Warm regards
Marco Ibarra
COO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews