We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia
US$1,495
View deal
Hotels.comUS$1,495
TripadvisorUS$1,495
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$1,495
Preferred Hotels
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
301
8
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
301
8
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower santa maria bay los cabos swimmable beach thai food truck twin dolphin desert landscape five star property bedroom residence rose petals off the charts appointed rooms churros flora farms paddle boarding four seasons concierge team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

This is our 4th trip to the montage in the past year. We absolutely love it here. The service is the best we have ever experienced. The staff know you on a first name basis and go above and beyond to accommodate all your needs. The food is amazing- all three restaurants are incredible. The rooms are huge and serene. You have indoor and outdoor showers and a massive bathtub. The pair you with a personal concierge member during your stay who comes to find you daily and books restaurants or cars Et. We had Scarlett and marcela during our trip, both went above and beyond for us. They placed balloons and cake in our room for my husbands birthday. Knowing we were on our babymoon they placed a children’s toy and balloons and an adorable pillow in our room. They made us feel so welcome and celebrated. We can’t wait to come back here.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montage Los Cabos, Director General at Montage Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us for the fourth time. We are delighted to hear you had such a memorable experience with us and we truly appreciate your kind words and compliments.

At Montage Los Cabos, we go out of our way to ensure that every one of our guests is being provided with the personalized service and luxurious experience they deserve. Paired with our stunning location, we hope that the families, couples, and groups of friends that vacation here consider the experience to be wholly luxurious and unique. We appreciate all the complimentary things you've shared here.

We thank you for mentioning all of the individuals who came together to make your visit unforgettable and for outlining how wonderful a vacation here can be. Your recommendation is much appreciated, and we look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back.

Marco Ortlam
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021 via mobile

We were staying here with friends for their anniversary. We had drinks/food planned in the afternoon, and decided to visit the beach in the morning. As we tried to come back to the hotel up the beach stairs, we were told to go around. I told them we had reservations, but two different workers told us that we couldn’t. My wife had knee surgery, so being forced to walk all the way around to the front of the hotel was unbelievable! I would NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank D2502CHbillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montage Los Cabos, Director General at Montage Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I'm truly sorry to see your stay at our resort was not to your expectations. This is certainly not indicative of the service experience we strive to provide on a daily basis. I would welcome the opportunity to speak further regarding your stay.

Please feel free to contact me at the resort at your convenience. In the meantime, thank you again for sharing your feedback, which is always appreciated.

Marco Ortlam
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Outstanding service, excellent dining and a wonderful ambiance. We attended a wedding at the Mintage in July. Besides the beautiful setting and first class accommodations, the staff members were helpful and gracious throughout our stay.

Room tip: Take advantage of the excellent dining on-site.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 683matthewj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montage Los Cabos, Director General at Montage Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to express our most sincere gratitude to you for taking a moment to review your experience.

Our goal is to exceed your expectations of us in service, food, amenities, location, and overall experience, and we are thrilled to hear we were able to impress you on your last visit at every step of the way.

We eagerly await our next chance to serve you on another luxurious escape in Los Cabos and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Marco Ortlam
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

My husband and I spent an amazing week at the Montage. The property and accommodations are beautiful, extremely well-maintained, and even better than pictured. We had a blast enjoying multiple activities including the unforgettable Canyons tour (thank you Carolina!) and mountain biking, but our favorite thing to do was to simply relax at the pool or beach with a drink in hand. The property is on a gorgeous swimmable beach, which is a rarity in Cabo, and was a huge plus for us. The resort food is fantastic. We had multiple dinner reservations off the resort and ended up canceling all of them except one. What really sets the Montage apart from other hotels for us is the high standard for service. The staff members are super friendly and endlessly focused on the guest experience. We were fortunate to have Javier and Eulises as our personal concierges and they were fabulous. We can't wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sde1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montage Los Cabos, Director General at Montage Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your five-star review. We are delighted to hear that you and your husband had such a positive experience at Montage Los Cabos. We aim to deliver world-class service in every aspect, and it appears that our team —such as Carolina, Javier, and Eulises— lived up to that standard.

We're happy to hear that you took full advantage of our all of our amazing dining options and are also delighted to discover you were able to explore the stunning surrounding area, in addition to all of our luxurious offerings at the resort.

It was a pleasure serving you at our beautiful and swimmable paradise in Santa Maria Bay, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.

Marco Ortlam
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021 via mobile

I’ve now been to the Cabo Montage twice and their service and experience is unparalleled. I’ve had the best experience with our host Scarlet each time we’ve been there. They go above and beyond to make sure every need is taken care of, not to mention it’s one of the only beaches you can swim out in Cabo. I will definitely be back a third time!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L1696ICjessicag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montage Los Cabos, Director General at Montage Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

How wonderful that we had the opportunity to accommodate you again. For our returning guests, our aim is to make your stay better than the one previous, so your review was especially rewarding to read.

The most integral component of any stay at Montage Los Cabos is the warmth and passion of our associates who strive to offer unique and memorable moments. Thank you for recognizing Scarlett's dedication to providing the finest service in the world.

The next time you are in search of a relaxing getaway centered on luxurious pampering, we will be ready to welcome you back to our paradise.

Marco Ortlam
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews