We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia
US$661
View deal
TripadvisorUS$661
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
207
8
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
207
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand solmar salsa salsa rope swing mountain bike tour sunset bar tie dye jose luis bracelet making entertainment staff are salsa making kayaking and paddle boarding water balloon fight kids club pottery painting water aerobics been coming for years lands end
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

My sister and I went on mountain bike ride on the El Rancho property with Ana and Lupita! They were very friendly, it was just like biking with friends! The views were amazing. We could look down at the ocean and I took in the actual size of the property! At the end of the bike ride we stopped and hiked up a little hill and took pictures! I had a blast! It was a great start to my day!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arianadanyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo Gutierrez, Director General at Grand Solmar The Residences at Rancho San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear Arianadanyelle

On behalf of Lupita, Ana and the rest of the team behing the bike tour, we would like to thank you for sharing that you have a marvellous time. This is a new location for the tour and we are very happy to onow that you loved it.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Wow the BEST!! Nelson opened the sushi restaurant just for us after hours and made whatever dishes we wanted based off whatever dietary preferences we had. He was very attentive - and also makes the best “skinny” margaritas lol.

Thank you so much, Nelson!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank N4578IPbiancad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo Gutierrez, Director General at Grand Solmar The Residences at Rancho San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear N4578IPbiancad

On behalf of Nelson and the Chefs, we would like to thank you for sharing that you have a great time at the resort loving the service and the drinks and food.

We are here for you always.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Thank you to the staff at Anica for great service everyday of our stay! Specifically, Lalo, Karina, Kenya, Brian - you all are magnifico!!! They went above and beyond to make our visit as great as possible. On our last day, they gave us the best going away surprise at breakfast. We are so thankful for the friendships we made with everyone. :)

Also, thank you to Rodolfo for always inviting us to participate in the daily activities by the pool! He is so welcoming and inviting, always wanting to see others happy.

We so appreciate the world-class service at Rancho San Lucas.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank koolaidriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo Gutierrez, Director General at Grand Solmar The Residences at Rancho San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear koolaidriana

On behalf of Karina, Kenya, Brian, Lalo and Rodolfo, we would like to thank you for sharing that you have an amazing time at the resort. Enjoying breakfast and the activities by the pool.

We look forward to welcoem you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Lalo and Antonio were wonderful !! They've exceeded our expectations and made us very comfortable during our time here. The food is exceptional and what can I say about the service, just great. One of the most friendliest people. Will be back soon.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 834tashit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo Gutierrez, Director General at Grand Solmar The Residences at Rancho San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear834tashit

Thank you for sharing that you have an incredible time. We are here for you always! We will share with Lalo and Antonio your nice comments.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

Lalo and Kenya were fantastic at breakfast every morning. On our last morning, they gave us a “fireworks” show that was amazing. They were always greeting us with a smile, great with the three year old in our group, and so much fun. The resort has amazing views and the golf course is incredible.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank benfC1409TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo Gutierrez, Director General at Grand Solmar The Residences at Rancho San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear benfC1409TC

On behalf of Lalo, kenya and all the food and beverage department, we would like to thank you for sharing that you have a marvellous time at the resort.

We are here for you always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews